We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for exploring Kochi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Pepper Route

Abad Pepper Route
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Pepper Route to your Saves list
Abad Pepper Route
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1/50825, Near Cochin Cultural Centre, | K V Jacob road, Fort Kochi 1, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 320 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring Kochi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Polite and helpful staff. A big thank you to Manisha for her warm welcome. After arriving she recommended a restaurant to have lunch and then helped us to get our bearings and then it was smooth sailing from there. Spent two nights at the B&B and exploring and enjoying Fort Kochi. First evening had a sunset cruise and then second day a city tour. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
42
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in August. The staff were friendly and keen to help, suggesting places for lunch and dinner that turned out to be really good. Rooms were clean and modern with fab air con. Breakfast was nice and lots of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived after a horrific night in backwaters and it felt like coming to heaven! The staff was polite, service minded and friendly. The room was clean and fresh. It's perfectly located hidden from the busy street but close to everything. I highly recommend Pepper Route and will definitely return if I ever return to India and Cochin!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Pepper Route when we visited Cochin in October. It is an absolutely pleasant place to stay, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The guys at the hotel were very service minded and were very helpful in every way.

I highly recommend staying at Pepper Route if you are in Cochin and definitely look forward to staying there again when next i visit India and Cochin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a great value-for-money Bed & Breakfast right in the middle of buzzing Fort Cochin, but still quietly tucked away in a dead end lane, so you get your beauty sleep. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast is ok.

My highlight: the staff - first and foremost front desk manager Manisha - are very helpful and know the ins and outs of touristy Fort Cochin. Do ask them for advise and arrangements- they'll make sure you have a great experience of the city's history and culture!

Room Tip: If you are late-in sleeper, ask for a room towards the street as the neighbouring school at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Catch the Bus from the airport to Fort Cochin, get off at the terminus and you are only 100 metres away from the Hotel.
hotel is down a back lane, but SO friendly. Staff just the best, 2 young men both serve and make breakfast, also do the reception, cheap, central and clean safe and friendly.

You will want to go back, I certainly will

Mal Wood

Room Tip: They are all the same, acceptable with wide screen TV but you are there to see Cochi not stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I decided to book here for my stay with my boyfriend because of the good reviews and location. It all seemed like it would be a great experience overall. It was more than great, it turned out to be a place we returned to on our way back through Kochi. I appriciated everything the receptionist and housekeeping did for my boyfriend and I. They made us feel very special. The breakfast is awesome for Indian standards. It is a great, cheap place to stay in while visiting "Gods own country".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Pepper Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Pepper Route

Address: 1/50825, Near Cochin Cultural Centre, | K V Jacob road, Fort Kochi 1, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Pepper Route 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Abad Pepper Route reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Pepper Route Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Pepper Route, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.