We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drop Inn, Restaurant

Drop Inn, Restaurant
Princess Street | Fortcochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
9895067881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 534 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: French, Indian, Continental, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Kerala sea foods are our speciality.
Whitley Bay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a nice courtyard restaurant, part of a hotel in the historic Fort area of Cochin. The fish mollee was absolutely divine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth Dropping In!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went for a curry and as with most places in Kochi, the restaurants are no where near what you would get in London with regards to aesthetics of the place, but the service was good and friendly and the curries were great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Thoughtful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our last night in town and my wife's tummy was not too well. She had lemon rice and I have a nice Gobi Manchurian. As others have said, it's a nice place, outside tables in a pleasant courtyard.

But what set the place apart from everywhere else was Raju's concern for my wife's health. As we were leaving he offered to make some ginger remedy which really seemed to do the trick. So, good food, nice setting and people who are kind and thoughtful too - a winner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch in well ventilated courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here on 2nd January based on the reviews we had seen in Trip Advisor and we think this place is a gem hidden away from the hustle on Tower Road. We thoroughly enjoyed the Kerala Style Fish Molie and Kerala Style Chicken masala and ginger punches. A chilled atmosphere and tasty food you can see being made for you in the adjoining kitchen. We will come here again during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and Food. Free wifi is a bonus!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very friendly staff. The ginger punch is really gingery!! Good food, not too spicy if you don't want it to be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drop Inn, Restaurant also viewed

 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Drop Inn, Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drop Inn, Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.