We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OBOROI CRUISE extraordinary and wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerala Backwaters - Day Tours

Kerala Backwaters - Day Tours
Kumarakom, Kottayam | Kumarakom P.O, Kochi (Cochin) 686563, India
+91 (0) 9895407909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 64 Activities in Kochi (Cochin)
Attraction details
1 review
“OBOROI CRUISE extraordinary and wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

We have spent 3 nights on the m/s VRINDA from OBOROI. It was really a dream cruise for us.
The accommodation was perfect. Spotless and very clean beds and bathroom. The A/C very silent. We slept with the A/C on. The service was very professional and personal. We could choice our own breakfast. We could command everything we like to eat.
The friendliness and courteousness of the staff that was so great. Attentive, charming, friendly and informative. Always smiling.
Every night we were surprised by a traditional dance and performance which the company has organised, like Kathakali and Mohiniyattam Dance.
This was our honeymoon that we could not afforded 25 years ago.
,

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    242
    74
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“sharath.. rude and ill manered people.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

contacted this guy called sharath.. ill-manered and rude guy. does not answer any of the queries. Wanted some help reagrding my allepy trip planning and he did not eveb bother to listen to my query. He disconnected the call saying "we are full"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kerala backwaters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Kerala backwaters are the best as you can glide thru the backwaters on houseboats ,catamarans or boats to your liking. The houseboats also provide you with food of your choice when you glide through. The scenic beauty of allepuzha adds to the enjoyment and even feel like you are on the titanic age with the song blowing in your ears. It is really exciting with beds to sleep on the boat with sweet dreams.If lucky you can have Big size lobsters caught from the backwaters fresh and cooked on the boat.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We recently spent the half day with Peter from Salmon Tours.
We absolutely loved the time we had exploring the backwaters and canals.
Peter was knowledgeable about Kerala, animals and wildlife which meant we gained a lot of knowledge abut the area.
Once you have explored the backwaters by small pole-powered boat, you then get the chance to meet some locals, work in the kitchen and help make rope.
They are such a lovely family, I could have stayed there all day.
And to top it off, you get to eat a traditional lunch.
Peter was friendly and I enjoyed the fact that he took some pictures of us which he plans to send. It means that you can enjoy your time on the backwaters and still have some memories.
While a bit more expensive than other trips, I would definitely recommend as it is personalised and you get to see the smaller canals and meet a lovely family. Definitely a highlight of our time in Kerala.
Thanks Peter!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Backwater pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

In Alleppey to Kumarakom one night In the house boat with the specialized guide SANTHILAL/KOCHI and Food is an extraordinary Experience.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerala Backwaters - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kerala Backwaters - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerala Backwaters - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.