We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a REAL homestay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ark Homestay

The Ark Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ark Homestay
Save
You added The Ark Homestay to your Saves list
Door No:1/1469A | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 319 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a REAL homestay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Every feel so welcome in a house that you feel like its a friends home your staying in? Thats what its like at the ARK - Victor, his wife and his brother take care of you like family. They were flexible with us, easy going, helped us plan out our trip. They not only lent me a Royal Enfield Bullet (only guy in the area I could find) to travel around Kerela, but also arranged to deliver our bags to Trivandrum meeting us at the airport, helped figure out a phone, laundry, maps...everything. Really - this is the place to stay!

Also - super convenient place, very close (walking distance) to most places.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This home stay is in a wonderful location in Fort Cochin and the rooms are comfortable and spacious.
The managers of the home stay are so kind and courteous. They do everything for you and you never feel that you are lost or alone in making any decisions.

I highly recommend this home stay to any one. I travelled alone and always felt that I had a friend at this home stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed for a week at Ark's Homestay and I felt more at home here than any other places during my travels. Anneke and Victor were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, in walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and quiet. The rooms are spacious with a big balcony and very clean. Just a great place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beziers, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed at the lovely Ark, and was made very welcome.The rooms were cleaned regularly, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom clean and tidy.Victor and Anneke made me very welcome, and looked after me wonderfully, even giving me a lift to the station.Victor organised all the trips I wantedto go on, and they were great, the full Kerala experience.He also organised trips to the dentist and a fabulous evening at a Kathakali performance.It was a short walk to town centre, and all in all an ideal setting for a memorable holiday in God's own country.Thank you again victor and Anneke.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

When going to a trip the Ark is a place that you would like to stay at.

Anaka And Victor the Lovely Hosts, Very nice people whom you
can trust with your eyes closed.
The house is very clean, the room is big and very comfortable with all that you need.
Anaka and victor will help with every thing you need, bike, laundry, Yoga class, tours , etc',

Breakfast Was better then i would fix to myself:)) and Internet available at the Home Stay.
What can I add It is 10 out of 10, adding the location which is 5 min walking from the center and you have the perfect Home Stay.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms Are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

For a very comfortable stay I only will advice Homestay The Ark.
The room was like a hotel room, with a table and cupboard.
Attached a bathroom with bathtub, so I had a very relaxed stay.
From my small balcony I could watch the street with the small
shops and all the beauty around it.
It is a small walk to the center and if you need anything for a
more plesent stay, just ask Victor, the manager.
He arranged a backwaterboat trip for me to Alleppey and I will
never forget the feeling I expirienced during this trip. The boat
was perfect, the food was so tasty and my sleep very plesent.
Ask Victor for the most beautifull Kerala tours!! He will take care
of it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

It was a amazing trip and a home stay with full facilities and enjoyment. This was our first stay in home stay and it was really nice we met new people from different places and talked with them we shared what we know and they too.over all it was a great ,outstanding, bind blowing and superb trip and the home stay made it Fantastic !!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ark Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ark Homestay

Address: Door No:1/1469A | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Ark Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ark Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.