We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Fishing grounds , maintained Pool..Price-Value equation is right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Killians Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Killians Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Killians Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   River Road, Fort Kochi | Post Box 22, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 167 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Near Fishing grounds , maintained Pool..Price-Value equation is right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It ws our abode after a long and relishing 28 hr train journey through the southern India.We had booked a Kerala Trip in advance from internet & had included most 4* resorts .Our Agent , Antilog Vacations , managed a good 7 day tour under decent prices & sent a cab/driver to pick up at ernakulam station .Killian’s ws our choice fr kochi after reading good reviews about the place.This boutique resort serves one of the best room facilities, amazing dishes, and a host of facilities.

The rooms in this resort were astoundingly clean and well maintained and also had many modern facilities like a lcd tv, a minibar, a good a/c etc.

The staff, especially their cooking staff was really worth appreciating as they often went out of their way to serve me better. The fish curry that their chefs made was one of the best I have ever tatsed. Their breakfast is decent and there are a lot of eateries in the surrounding places that one won’t ever feel hungry due to lack of choice

The swimming pool at this resort is really a treat as the weather here is very hot at times. The pool was also very well maintained and clean. Special notice has been paid to cleanliness in this resort and that really catches the fancy of almost everyone.!

The location of this resort is also very good as it is located near the fishing locations of cochin. Also many major tourist attractions are located close to this resort. Some other facilities at this resort include 24 hour room service, executive floor, coffee shop, family room, bicycle facility, bar, pub, restaurant, laundry, smoking area, swimming pool, garden, massage and spa facilities, water sports, wireless internet access, wired net access etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
76
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Killians for two nights during October 2012, The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you, the rooms although basic have everything you need for a good night sleep. Food in the Restaurant is very good as is the service. If you are staying in Fort Kochi then I cannot recommend the hotel more highly. The hotel does have a swimming pool but as not many customers use it it feels exposed maybe children would get more use from it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After a long train trip to Kochi, The Killians Hotel was a fantastic find. The staff and service was great, rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. The restaurant food was also very good, which led me to venture into a different fish curry each night. The staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant and were helpful with all our queries. I would definitely go back to The Killians next time I'm in Fort Kochi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is very very clean. It is everything I expect from a hotel and the first time I got it India.
The staff are lovely and friendly and very very helpful. The pool was such relief from the heat and because it was out of season we had it to ourselves, unfortunatly jacuzzi didnt work which would have been a lovely bonus.
The room and shower were amazing and although the view is not great, it is smack bang amongst everything so its very easy.
The breakfast was average and we didnt eat dinner there but to be fair in this country there will always be one thing not quite up to our standard and you have to allow for that and your so close to other food places its not like you are going to go hungry.
They let us use their computor to check in the airport and sorted out a cab for our horrible 1am flight home.
Lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Chinese Fishing Nets at Fort Cochin and is very convenient as all the touristic features are very close to the hotel. Shopping area is at walking distance so I fully recommend for your stay at Fort Cochin.
Service is very kind and rooms are wide in space.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

When traveling through India, we stayed for a couple nights in The Killians. With its super friendly stuff and enormous cleanliness it was a pleasure to start off from here. After strolling through Ernakulam or Fort Cochin it was so relaxing to just jump into the pool. Overall a very nice hotel. Moreover it was the only restaurant in which we could enjoy an ice cold Kingfisher Beer ;).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Killians in the beginning of just (just before the monsoon season) and found the rooms clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful even though it was the low season and some of the staff were away on annual holidays .The breakfast was just average (nothing spectacular). The hotel is handy to some of the sites especially the Chinese nets, St Francis Church which was only a few minutes stroll from the hotel.

The restaurant next door was good value. We tried Malabar House and Bruntons Boatyard (which is opposite the hotel) restaurants which we found good value and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Killians Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killians Boutique Hotel

Address: River Road, Fort Kochi | Post Box 22, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#20 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Killians Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killians Boutique Hotel can be termed as a perfect synonym for "LUXURY." Every room and the available posh amenities are sure to impress your senses to the maximum. You can cozy up in the warmth of your room knowing that Kochi excitement is just a walk away from your door... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Killians Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Killians Boutique Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Killians Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.