We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mia Homestay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Mia Homestay to your Saves list
Casa Mia Homestay
XI/661 B Mckenzie Garden | Pattalam Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 319 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Casa Mia is a lovely,clean, home away from home. Great value for money, I highly recommend it.
Usha and Antony are great hosts, and Usha is a superb cook, her smashed potoaes and chapatis are a great way to start the day, but NOTHING beats her steamed banannas and wild honey!
The house is in a great neighbourhood, close to all the tourists spots and Palace Rd. I became good friends with this family, their two boys are lovely, great company and good fun!
If you need help they are both more than happy to provide it, taxi's, backwater tours trips up to the mountains, anything... Beautiful house, beautiful family!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
53
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was there last August and by far the best place I have been in India. Nice, clean,quiet and the owners and their children were absolutly nice with me. I highly recommend this place. 10 minutes walking from the center of village. I´ll come back agin for sure. You feel like at home, talking, eating and shareing great moments with all of them.

Room Tip: that with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found this lovely home by chance and stayed a total of 5 nights - with trips to other places here and there but Usha was kind enough to let us leave our luggage in her family sitting room!! This is a delighful, peaceful, spotessly clean, family home in a perfect spot for strolling into Fort Cochin (5 mins walk). The family are absolutely charming and we felt honoured to get a snapshot of Indian family life. All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The front room with the balcony is the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here on a recent trip to India(November 2012) We found Casa Mia by chance. We were recommended the homestay by a fellow traveller who we shared a taxi from the airport. It is a lovely, clean and well positioned house, close to beach and town. It is run by a lovely family. We stayed here for our first 2 nights in Kerala and again on our return to Fort Kochi after travelling to Alleppey and Munnar for another 2 nights. Good size rooms, A/C, Balconies, ensuite rooms. We would highly recommend Casa Mia.

Room Tip: We had a different rooms on both our stays at Casa Mia. Our favourite room was the front balcony roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

End of July this year we stayed 4 nights at the spotless Homestay of Usha & Anthony. Our four children had a good time with their children, made some music and sang together. Usha took good care of us, also for our son who became ill. Breakfast is delicious, and the centre of Kochi is within walking distance.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were only here for one night, but it was fantastic. Lovely, welcoming family, clean spacious rooms and a wonderful breakfast. And there was even a nice cup of chai waiting for us despite out late night arrival. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place on Fort Kochi, it's a great location close to the chinese fishing nets, shops, restaurants and sea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed with Usha and Anthony for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet, and it is a pleasant stroll to the more touristy areas of Fort Cochin.

Our hosts were warm, helpful and sweet, providing travel info about the area, as well as other places in India.

I would happily stay here again.

Many thanks Usha and Anthony!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Mia Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Homestay

Address: XI/661 B Mckenzie Garden | Pattalam Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Casa Mia Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mia Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mia Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.