We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Earth Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saj Earth Resort to your Saves list
Saj Earth Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed with my family for a night, Staff at Saj ensured its a memorable stay, ready to help, very polite and customer centric.

Rooms are neat and clean, Hotel is at a idol location bang next to the Airport..

All the hotel needs to improve on the Emergency Medical Kit, a family member was hurt while swimming but the medical kit had no bandaid's hence has to tape the wound with antiseptic and cotton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    24
    18
    18
See reviews for
82
96
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liseleje
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

How amazing to expect nothing but a transit for airport, and then get absolutely spoiled. Poolvilla with direct acces to pool, was so different, and even my husbond who hardly goes into a pool, didnt hesitate to jump in. The poolbar wasnt open, but when they saw our dissapointment, they openend up anyway. Free airport transport, added to the Whole experience. 5 stars!

Room Tip: If you dont like music from poolbar remember to ask for room on other side. If sunshine at specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We checked in to hotel on 7th Nov. The hotel has a uique design such that all rooms are facing pool.Rooms are very nicely made up.Rear door directly opens to pool i.e. from your room you can directly enter pool.Dining hall was under renovation.Food was good.Choice of drinks were available.Hotel is having lot of greenery. GYM room is having reasonable no. of instruments for work out.

Room Tip: A nice place to relax at a very reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Except check in difficulty late night overall experience was good, very helpful staff and clean pools which me and kids enjoyed. Food was good too and taxi easily arranged, its bit away from any shops so quiet and serene.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was hesitant to come to this resort after seeing certain reviews but thought of taking a chance.From the time i enterd the resort till my check out it was fabulous.The resort was giving me the most wanted Peace and Tranquility.I think the review which has been posted may be exception or due to some misunderstnding.But for me all was perfect.The service was prompt and neat.The food was really tasty.The front office staff was really helpful and fast.My flight was in the early morning to singapore.Without any delay my checkout was done and my vehicle was ready.I will come to this resort once more with my family because more than a airport hotel,it is a holiday destiantion.I Loved It!!!

Room Tip: Pool Villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Recently myself and my wife stayed at this SAJ Resort for two days which was something cherishing in my life time. From the reception desk onwards the staff are very helpful in answering all our queries. Lot of information were given to us enabling us to visit nearby places like Athirapally waterfalls , Kodanad Elephant part etc. The restaurant was amazing and the food was awesome. The Satff were very keen to explaining regarding the local cusines, One day we prefer to have barbeque and next day Kerala dishes. We give 100 markes fot the staff who looked after us. Even the Buggy drivers and the security staff who escorted us was very keen to help us and asking our needs. The swimming pool was very excellent, The rooms were spacious and value for money. We have also exchanged our Forex and got good rate. We are coming back again to this Resort for One week holiday with our friends.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the central location of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a good property, has been conceived and built well, BUT the people handling the front desk, service at the restaurant are at their WORST levels. This was the worst experience in any hotel/resort that I have ever been. The people from outside the country have a horrible time communicating to the staff and nobody understands why they take so much of time for every transaction.

Room Tip: Travellers better avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saj Earth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Earth Resort

Address: Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Earth Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saj Earth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Earth Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Saj Earth Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Earth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.