We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Earth Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saj Earth Resort to your Saves list
Saj Earth Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Saj earth resort is convieneintly located near the airport. Its a good property and the buggy ride is a very good experience to roam around in the resort. The food was also good and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    24
    18
    18
See reviews for
82
96
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navsari, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the room situation is nice with all rooms opening onto the huge swimming pool.the rooms need new furniture and look dated.bathrooms need new plumbings and faucets.staff is helpful.food is good, but a bit costly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport as we had an early morning flight back home. We arranged the booking with a local tour operator based in Kochi at a special rate of Rs.3500 with all taxes.
While arriving at the Front Desk in addition to the room charges of Rs. 3500 they asked us to deposit 1000 Rs.as a security amount. It was strange as nowhere in Kerala we found such a rule to deposit the security amount. Anyway it was late at night so after some arguments we ended up paying Rs. 4500 for Room charges & security deposit amount. While Checking out in the morning we were shocked to as they showed us the bill of Rs. 4300. They were tricky to now add 800Rs more for Taxes.

Due to this we really had a big problem to arrive in time to board our flight. We were late and had to run at the airport to the airline counter which was about to shut.

Please beware from this hotel . You can find some other nice properties close to the Airport.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The stay was brilliant, everything from
booking online,the check in
process,Club car to the room was
perfect.Very warm feeling at the reception
and entrance. Staffs are very courteous,
well mannered and
helpful,especially in front office rani.
The interiors of the room, the service
standards, the food in the
Restaurent, it was ALL perfect. No regrets
at all. Brilliant! hope the
standards are kept up!It was a delight
staying in THE SAJ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

we had a trip for kerala. Its an amazing trip not only the nature of kerala and coz of Saj Resort also.. last year also i have stayed here. but that time not that much good. But now they have maintained amazingly. i have wondered. And food also good. Location is very close to airport. we have more enjoyed in pool villa.. Really this time i had an excellent trip well maintained rooms,pool villa,spa,etc.... Room service and front office staffs also helped lot.. And i will recommend this hotel for all types of trip even Business trip also..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

really caring services, ideal place to unwind, mouth watering food, excellent recreation facilities. really wish i could go and stay there as soon as possible for at least 3 days. really takes out the stress and brings a zing in your life. really recommend to all!

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are great and refreshing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We hav trip to tour of Kerala.this is one of the most wonderful stay forever. The hotel is amazing, we spend two nights. Rooms are well cleaned and food and beverage staffs were so good. Lovely tasty food, well maintained swimming pool. best hotel for both business and holiday trip.Ms.Nels rani GRE & front office staffs are so friendly, Overall this is a great resort to stay and we had a wonderful experience. We love to visit again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saj Earth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Earth Resort

Address: Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Earth Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Saj Earth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Earth Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Saj Earth Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Earth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.