We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Best Hotel near airport, proximity to airport just adds points to this wonderful hotel”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Earth Resort

Save Saved
You added Saj Earth Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saj Earth Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 165 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
““Best Hotel near airport, proximity to airport just adds points to this wonderful hotel””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It is one of the best hotels I stayed in Kochi. It has two main attractions

a. Near airport-10 minutes drive from airport. Pickup facility available.
b. Huge swimming pool

Its spread on a large area and approx. 50% of the area is water. Yes! They have made a beautiful large square shaped swimming pool and erected hotel rooms around the pool. Every room has a swimming pool entrance and the pool looks stunning. But its around 5 ft. Deep and so families with children need to be careful, though a guard is there from 8 am onwards. No swimming at night.
Reception has a monitor which displays flight timings etc. Continuously. Bathrooms are beautifully done, big mirrors, bathtub (but somehow ours was not functional because of leaking drain stopper and slow inflow tap). There was one good hairdryer too. See my pics. Bathroom slippers with biotique toiletries were also provided. My room rates were approx. 4,200/ INR for a couple (complimentary for children < 5 years) including Breakfast and pickup. Well equipped tea counter with a small fridge is also there. From reception hotel takes the passengers in a small electronically driven cabby for dropping to their respective rooms. There are speakers incorporated in garden lights all over the campus with soulful light music played all the time. I had ordered a masala dosa and it was yummy. Same was with Breakfast which was a buffet and was tasty.
Camus is diable friendly too.
They also helped us in packing some food for children.

Room Tip: Do not forget your swim swits
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
71
79
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at Saj resort since we had an early morning flight .The rooms were just great comfortable beds and nice big & clean bathrooms.Do not order food at rooms since they have limited items for rooms service. Enjoy the dining area which is great & the food is also good. One suggestion for the resort guys would be to make some provisions for the drivers who accompany the guests since our driver complained that there was not much arrangement for him like for washroom he had to walk a long distance. But overall the resort is just splendidly beautiful and very well maintained. Our rooms were poolside and was better than all the hotels that we stayed throughout our journery. ToTALLY money's worth!!!Nice walk after our meals.The gym area, the pool area, the disc were all too good.The spa is bit overpriced but a nice experience overall!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Professional money minded management. They should learn to give good hospitality. Please avoid this hotel very very bad service. Not only one person but total staff is rude they dont know how to talk and treat guest. I think they should join good Hotel manegment classes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajearth, Director of Sales at Saj Earth Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
This kind of vague statement is not acceptable, as we are unable to understand the cause of complaint. If the guest had a genuine complaint, he/she could have contacted the Manager on Duty, who would have attended to the problem. All our staff are qualified and trained to serve the guests in a professional manner, which are appreciated by majority of the guests, for which we have records.They may not be able to help at times when the guest demands are more than their eligibilities included in their packages.

However, as per our records guest named 'naileshanmi' has not stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Amazing hotel,
Clean rooms and excellent pool.
Room Service was excellent and the location is Prime ! just next to the AIRPORT
The room was very comfortable and had plenty of space. Stayed for 1 Night and 1 Day.

House keeping was prompt and kept room clean.
Did not receive breakfast as complimentary since I booked through Make my trip, but the food especially the pakoras were yummy

Room Tip: Use Make My Trip to book it and upgrade to pool side room for Rs.900. Try the Veg Pakoras !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. The grounds are lush and green, the rooms are clean, the food is good, most of the staff was friendly, the pool is nice, it is convenient if you have an early flight as it is 2 min from the airport. That said, two things do not allow me to recommend. One, another guest opened my door with their key card which as a solo female traveler did not make me feel very safe. Two, Agonda, the site where I booked the stay, did not specify airport transportation which the hotel is charging Rs 250 for (this is less than 2 min away). This is not the hotel's fault (except for charging such high rates) and so I don't hold that part against them, but what I do hold against them is how they treated me when I mentioned this. The manager was extremely defensive, rude, and antagonistic making me feel like I was trying to steal from them. There is a Marriot hotel opening near here soon and I would recommend to stay there where the safety is not a problem and the staff would be more likely to know how to deal with difficulties in a way where the customer does not feel bad for asking for their requirements to be met.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajearth, Director of Sales at Saj Earth Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comments.
However, we would like to clarify that each room key is programmed to open that specific room only. It is impossible to open another room with the same key. Probably, this guest wouldn't have closed the room properly. The other guest might have pushed open this room by mistake, which might have been clarified. Otherwise, she should have taken up this matter instantly !!
Airport transfers - we have not offered complimentary transfers through any of our booking sites. The charges which we had collected are at actuals, payable to the cab.

When there are other hotels in the same locality, the guest has praised the services of the staff of Marriott, which is not yet opened !! How can one comment about the services which she had never seen or experienced?? unless and until she had commented with vested interests?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed one night and found the place to be ok. Being away from the city the hotel didnt have many takers for its bar and disco.
Food was OK. Try the Kerala Thaali. In case you plan to visit the city it is best to stay in the city as it is a good 30 Kms from the city.

Room Tip: Try room no 106 as it opens into the central swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We occupied 2 double rooms, pool facing and our experience could not have been better. The service was flawless, rooms are spacious though an area that can be improved massively is the facilities in the resort. More choices of massages and better trained masseurs would add more value!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saj Earth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Earth Resort

Address: Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#20 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Earth Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Saj Earth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Earth Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Saj Earth Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Earth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;