We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just walking distance form the airport but far from city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Earth Resort

Save Saved
You added Saj Earth Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saj Earth Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 166 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just walking distance form the airport but far from city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed one night and found the place to be ok. Being away from the city the hotel didnt have many takers for its bar and disco.
Food was OK. Try the Kerala Thaali. In case you plan to visit the city it is best to stay in the city as it is a good 30 Kms from the city.

Room Tip: Try room no 106 as it opens into the central swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
71
79
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We occupied 2 double rooms, pool facing and our experience could not have been better. The service was flawless, rooms are spacious though an area that can be improved massively is the facilities in the resort. More choices of massages and better trained masseurs would add more value!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Hopeless place.....better stay in a 1 star .....no need to spend here ......questions us on asking for plates.....denied packed breakfast for kids.....bad service the reception people are cold towards their customers..the restaurant is the most irresponsible even the rooms are not at all spend worthy.....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajearth, Director of Sales at Saj Earth Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
If you had found our restaurant food to be expensive, and had to purchase packed food from outside, and had to request for plates, then we also recommend you to stay in 1 star hotel. Our hotel do not have parcel service. For that reason, how are the staff at fault?? They are able to provide the services which are available in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our holiday in Kerala and again on the last night. It is conveniently situated for Cochin airport. The staff on arrival and departure (both in the very early hours of the morning) were friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was one of the best we had in Kerala. The pool is huge and we only saw 2 other guests using it during our stay. The staff use a golf cart to transport you and your luggage to and from reception. There is a tranquil atmosphere despite being so close to the airport.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room, which was great for the few nights we stayed. If you were planning on stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had stayed there for two nights as it was near to the airport. The resort is surrounded by greenery foliage and soft music can be heard in the vicinity. The huge pool was my daughter's favorite place to hang out the entire day. For us, we had walked to the nearby village and discovered so many friendly people at work. What's nice about this resort is that the staff were very helpful and obliging. With so many facilities available, it's really worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodenseher
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night before catching an early morning flight. Airport drop is 250 rs. Staff was nice, food was good (had indian & chinese lunch, great crispy butter naan!) pool is huge. We didn't use the gym or spa but played table tennis. There is also a full size snooker table which is free to use I believe. Lots of tv channels and free wifi. Paid 52 eur via expedia.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saj Earth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Earth Resort

Address: Cochin international airport, Kochi (Cochin) 683111, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#20 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Earth Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Saj Earth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Earth Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Saj Earth Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Earth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.