We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nights break at cochin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SAJ Earth Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SAJ Earth Resort to your Saves list
SAJ Earth Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Cochin International Airport | SAJ Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    109
    28
    22
    25
See reviews for
111
123
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had stayed there for two nights as it was near to the airport. The resort is surrounded by greenery foliage and soft music can be heard in the vicinity. The huge pool was my daughter's favorite place to hang out the entire day. For us, we had walked to the nearby village and discovered so many friendly people at work. What's nice about this resort is that the staff were very helpful and obliging. With so many facilities available, it's really worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodenseher
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night before catching an early morning flight. Airport drop is 250 rs. Staff was nice, food was good (had indian & chinese lunch, great crispy butter naan!) pool is huge. We didn't use the gym or spa but played table tennis. There is also a full size snooker table which is free to use I believe. Lots of tv channels and free wifi. Paid 52 eur via expedia.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was really amazing,..as we the services, and facilities, the ambience, etc,.were far more than expected. Though located close to the airport, after entering the resort, the greenery around,..the soothing garden music, and above all the cool blue waters around the rooms takes you to a different world.
Food,..superb and the service staff are very friendly.
Overall, this was the best stay during our one week of stay in Kerala.
We shall definitely come back to this place again.

George
New Delhi

Room Tip: Choose the Pool villa, so that you can step down to the pool as and when you feel like...with privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed only for one day, but it was very nice experience, clean spacious rooms, with good bathroom area. Everything was working. Nice comfortable cool area. Food was great and they offer dosas, idlis in dinner also which is rare to find in south hotels. 5 Star experience with 2 star price. I will recommend everybody this hotel for stay. Onlything is this is away from market but the hospitality you get is worth it. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathura, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at saj in 2011, it was very nice then, nice staff, beautiful rooms, specious bathrooms the only things need improvement are the Gym area and the pool. Rest its a nice place to be in.... I will say value for money

Esha

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Awesome property with good value for money. The travellers can enjoy pool views , with massage and spa. Enjoy complimentary wifi and nautral beauty near to kochi airport. Perfect for the business traveller to relax after a days work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
19.6 mi away
Ramada Resort,Cochin
Ramada Resort,Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
16.1 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#33 of 178 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#60 of 178 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
11.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 22 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SAJ Earth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SAJ Earth Resort

Address: Cochin International Airport | SAJ Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#18 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#21 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SAJ Earth Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure as well as business. A resort with state-of-the-art facilities, close to the airport, with a unique ambience. The lush green surroundings with beautiful pathway, all rooms with water front. Gym and recreation room available. The biggest shopping mall just 16 km from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SAJ Earth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Earth Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
SAJ Earth Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SAJ Earth Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.