We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD IS GOLD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Woodlands Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodlands Hotel
Save
You added Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
Main Road, | Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Lucknow
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“OLD IS GOLD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

hotel is located in very prime location..it is located same named woodland crossing..ernakulam.. holel provides good service in very reasonable price..rooms r neat n clean a well managed old property..market is very close n marine street in not so far frm here.. travel desk service is very good in hotel they manage sightseeing service in very reasomable price...resturant serves good quilaty food local n continentel....overall good exp....

Room Tip: GO for 5th floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
38
7
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I got this hotel at a discounted rate of Rs. 945 for a special offer running on cleartrip.com website. With breakfast included, I found this hotel decent for the price with regard to location. Very near to railway station(Ernakulam Jn.). Breakfast is also good. Centralised Room AC, but you cannot control the temperature. Sound from the main Road is disturbing.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the Main Roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

the room services and house keeping staffs are very friendly. But i never suggest this hotel becasu it is not worth. I have booked an AC executive room but it is not worth for the money we are paying. (everthing is old with bad smell in the room). 5th floor looks to be fine. I suggest to spend 300 to 500 extra and take rooms in some other hotel where facility and service is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel as very nice, staff very nice. but the one day tour of cochin islands was a bad joke played on unsuspecting tourists. First, the boat did not have valid license-was asked to return by coast guard police. Second, we were shown all places from outside.In short, we were taken for a ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

one of the oldest hotel in the city and very well known for its landmark. Rooms was average so old and shabby furnitures. The bathrooms was above average which is renovated and they kept all amenities. Overall good to stay for the location and restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is on good location but room service is very poor and staff is not very much helping in nature. It was very bad experiance when we are checking out. So I will not suggest you 5o stay in that hotel next time. Only location is good thats why I am not saying very very bad

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvanathapuram
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed for only one day,the staff was not at all co-operative,rooms are very old,due to bad smell in the room we were not able to sleep,bathroom is not that much clean,restaurant food is average,overall bad experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Main Road, | Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands, which is a synonymous with quality service for any traveler arriving in Cochin, for over 50 years is a hotel which dictated and still dictates the levels of hospitality and guest satisfaction.Woodlands a landmark in Cochin is situated at M.G Road the very heart of Cochin city.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.