We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nyle Plaza

Nyle Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nyle Plaza to your Saves list
Nyle Plaza
NH Bypass, Vyttila, Kochi (Cochin) 682019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 170 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Good affordable hotel...very spic and span, good location...on the highway so no traffic blocks to the airport. If travelling with two or more children their Deluxe room is large and one can accomodate two extra beds easily. Food was O.K...good value for money....can stay for maximum two night as there is no entertainment.....

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My family and I decided to stay here after a thorough research on the net. All other hotels were between the 4k and 5k range and i did not want to spend that kind of money since this was not a vacation trip. I booked an executive double room and i was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was rather large with all the expected amenities that a 4 star would give me. ( i dont know whether this is a 4 star hotel?). The service was outstanding and food is very well know (especially the local delicacies). The breakfast spread is sparse but thoughtful and delicious. Service at the restaurant is over friendly and can be reined in a little bit, however its always welcome when compared to some other stiff waiters in other hotels.

All in all a place definitely worth staying and recommending. The hotel has maintained its standard and reputation

Room Tip: nice hotel for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great energy in the hotel, as you get greeted by a courteous and professional team who make you feel at home. Food in the coffee shop was fantastic with varied selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. Rooms are spacious with all modern accessories. Overall a great stay...

Room Tip: try presidential suite.thats best one .room n0-602
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a decent place with lot of lights in the room. Was value for money. The restaurant was pretty good. The main attraction is the 24 hrs checkout. The buffet spread was good. But teh buffet is not availabel all days, it depens on how many guest occupies the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Overall pretty badly run. I had chosen this place for a very important family function. I had multiple discussions on the check in time and arrangements - and nothing worked. When I landed up 30 minutes later then the time I had informed them - the room was not ready - and no one seemed to know that we would be checking in! I got my rooms after waiting for an hour - dirty rooms. They did not have staff to put in order! The party hall was to be decorated - all they did was 15 ballons! The food was passable. Nothing good about the place except for the location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel to be decent and efficient. Staff is efficient and willing to listen and understand your needs.
Its 2 star hotel and is ok for a short stay if you are looking for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Not looking very good from outside and not very well located, this hotel is nevertheless an excellent place to stay. The staff is knowledgeable and efficient. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Bathrooms are modern and clean. All electrical and electronical outlets in the rooms work ! The buffet breakfast is amazing and generally speaking the food is very good. The only drawback I see for tourists is its location far from the sites.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nyle Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyle Plaza

Address: NH Bypass, Vyttila, Kochi (Cochin) 682019, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 170 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broad Bean is a Kannur based group hotel; recently Nyle Plaza has taken over Broad Bean Hotel. Recently renovated all rooms, implemented good amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nyle Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyle Plaza Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nyle Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.