We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights, I like this hotel, it's very clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel White Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel White Rose to your Saves list
Hotel White Rose
Fort Nagar, Fort Kochi,Near the Beach, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #222 of 319 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
good
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 nights, I like this hotel, it's very clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

this hotel is very quiet, the hotel people are very friendly and treat the guest very well.in this hotel you get a warm welcome.besides it is near all the main centres of interest of the town.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We used the White Rose because we could not book another day at Rossitta Woods Castle or Waltons (two other great accommodation spots in Fort Cochin). They picked us up from our other hotel to come over and have a look, and then picked us up later with our bags, and, on arrival, took our bags up to our room. We had a large room with AC and a TV and a balcony. I cannot describe it as spotless, (especially if Walton's is the comparitor) but it was certainly clean by Indian standards. The real benefit was the staff, whose English was excellent and who were young and keen to help. We had a very early flight and so did not get breakfast on the roof, but it did look lovely . They arranged a taxi to the airport for us at the same price we had been quoted by several taxi drivers. The location is terrific - only a block or two from the centre of things in Fort Cochin and on a tree lined, quiet street.

We liked best the large room, and friendly staff.
We disliked . . . nothing, really.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

The hotel has a great location and very friendly staff. The breakfast is delicious and you can eat it at the top floor terrace with a view of the city.

However don't expect clean rooms, our room was never cleaned and had not been cleaned after the last guest. Even after we asked to get it cleaned - it still wasn't cleaned.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We loved the White Rose Hotel and had a perfect room with a balcony which we considered essential!
We stayed for eight days and found the staff friendly and helpful, the room was clean but could have done with being cleaned every day although they will do this on request.
The hotel is very local to the centre of Fort Cochin but on a quiet and attractive backstreet with just a 2 minute walk to the centre of things.
The roof terrace is lovely and airy with views across the rooftops and trees.
We fully intend to return there next year.

  • Liked — The large room with balcony
  • Disliked — Could be cleaned more often
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

Very good clean hotel in a quiet location two minutes walk away from restaurants and shops. They have a range of rooms spread over three floors (1000/- to 1200/- I think) with a rooftop cafe which was not operational during our stay as they were waiting for a chef to show up. Very helpful staff and onsite complimentary internet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

This hotel was recommended by some other travellers I had met, claiming that it was new, lovely and clean.

Booking was easy, the guys at the hotel were prompt in replying to the emails.

The stay was equally a pleasure. The delux double was spacious with all the mod cons. There was a balcony, but we were out most of the time so didn't get to enjoy it.

They have a restaurant on the roof and the chef even made us a special indian breakfast at 5:30am on the day we left.

A great place, that I am sure will get busier as the word gets out!

  • Liked — The servce only just out did the hotel
  • Disliked — It was warm in the corridor (compared to the AC rooms)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel White Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Rose

Address: Fort Nagar, Fort Kochi,Near the Beach, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Rose Hotel is a new hotel situated only two minutes walkable distance from Fort Cochin Beach (Kerala, India). Accommodations include 15 rooms in suite, deluxe and executive category (AC & Non AC). AC Suite and 7 AC rooms with TV, Mini Fridge, International direct dialing and attached Baths. Seven non-ac rooms with attached bath, Telephone and TV. For Cochin is a famous tourist destination for overseas guests who love the heritage feel given by the Dutch mansions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel White Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel White Rose Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel White Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.