We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience of Wind Haven Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Haven Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wind Haven Resort to your Saves list
Wind Haven Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vadodara
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience of Wind Haven Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Wind Haven Resort, is really Haven of Wind and great location and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    9
    8
    12
See reviews for
62
47
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Rmklmed' as place is only a days worth, in fact one mornings worth of a halt. Good length trek. Great weather. Be up early for the right experience with the trek. Great service, great people, great hospitality. Good food. Great value for money. Good honest jovial people(big part of the whole experience). One of those places you cant wait to recommend to anyone and everyone and can rest assured the experience is gonna be just great. Hope they expand and spread their own brand of good earnest hospitality. Guaranteed hassle free satisfaction. Do try and check in when the Captain dude is around...call em..you ll know.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you for visiting Ramakkal and your appreciation for our services rendered!

Ramakkal Top station, Echo point, Photo point, ancient tribal village, cancel point etc may be worth a bit more than a stop over. please do visit us again and Captain will show you all around!
Meantime enjoy life as usual.

with warm regards
Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trichy
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

its a good place to visit and the rooms are really good.
the food served has really got a home made and natural taste.
overall its good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Nargis,

Thanks for visiting Ramakkal and Wind Haven! I knew you, your friend and family had a great time at Ramakkal! Thanks once again for your appreciation.

Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We, a group of 12, visited this place on 25th & 26th April 2012. We stayed for two days. During our stay, we could interact the owner of the resort, Capt. Noble, really a noble person. We could also interact other members of the resort, who all are very supportive, especially Ms. Mini, who has organized our tour to Kerala. Windhaven - a must visiting and must see place. Capt. Noble took us to the Top station, which is the real beauty of all the sight seeing places. If you miss this, you missed all that what i can say. The rooms were clean and good. The hospitality received by our group was fantastic. We will definitely plan our next trip to Kerala through Windhaven only..... It was really a enjoyable trip and we will cherish the good memory forever...

Paresh Pancholi

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Mr.Paresh,

Thank you very much for your appreciation!
It was nice having you, your friends and family with us at Ramakkal, though it was only for 2 days.
surely we can have great time with camp fire during your next rip.

with warm regards
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Windhaven was one of the best place we have stayed.....Me n my wife had a awesome experience during our honeymoon at this place. Good things about WINDHAVEN:
1. very supportive staff.
2. The location is too good to stay and enjoy the nature with peace.
3. Food is good and value for money
4. Rooms were very clean
5. Owner Mr Noble perera is very helpful and cooperative.

The only thing about the place is that its a little far from thekkedy.

Room Tip: Tree house is wonderful to stay and executive suite is equally good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear sir,

thank you for appreciation. I am glad that you had a great honeymoon under our care and loved Ramakkal.
Take care and enjoy.

with warm regards
Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had zeroed on Wind haven and ramakkal for our easter break holidays, going by rave reviews from tripadvisor. I second them, as they helped us to grab an enthralling outing at Ramakkal. The resort cannot boast of offering star facilities, but it is worth booking this for the warm, friendly and pro-active hosts – Capt. Noble and Mini, and of-course the location! Also, they have nominal rates for the facility. The walk along trek routes at Ramakkal mount, and to the least explored top-station was exciting and Capt. Noble's company added the much wanted flavor. My little one (1.5yrs old) enjoyed the kid's amenities and Mini offered her a very good time. Capt Noble extended his support to prepare our program to visit maximum places within the period of our stay. We all enjoyed our stay at Ramakkal to the core and would be looking forward to visit back sometime down the lane.

Room Tip: Ensure that you book the rooms that face the east. You must NOT miss the beautiful sun-rise at the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Mr.Abu Arshad,

Thank you for your support and appreciation! I am glad that you have enjoyed Ramakkal and explored the ridge walk up to the top station and the needle point. It is our USP to take care of our guest like our own family members. Looking forward to welcoming you all once again in the future.

with warm regards
Anita Mani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

After going through lots of itineraries for my Kerala Trip, i finalized Wind Haven because there itinerary was a different from other service providers. we stay two days (March-2012 in wind heaven resort 1day Stay Tree house also ) Very nice interiors, excellent suite room, view was fantastic facing Mt. Kuruvan. The stay at the tree house was terrific. The tree house was out of the world. A very clean resort & very warm hospitality. The experience was truly out of the world. Service is very good. Rooms are very good, clean & very pleasent. Location is very good to visit & climate is very pleasent. Thank To Mini Madam for excellent arrange tour and nice service provide in Wind Heaven Resort. I would specially like to mention and thank their Cook for good for provide good and tasty meals. thanks mini the whole trip organized a Value for Money (excepted travencore palace kovalam).

Room Tip: Mount kuravat facing rooms are good and tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Mr.Nitin Bhatt,

we thank you for choosing Wind Haven and glad indeed that you have enjoyed Ramakkal and Wind Haven. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and the food.
we will take care of the Kovalm sector from our next package itself. once again thank you for your support.

with warm regards
Anita Mani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wind Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Haven Resort

Address: Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wind Haven Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wind Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Haven Resort Idukki, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.