We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no where else if you are in mangalore..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ocean Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ocean Pearl to your Saves list
The Ocean Pearl
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Navabharath circle, Mangalore 575003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Look no where else if you are in mangalore..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the point I Crossed the kerala karnataka border I was made to feel at home. The AGM, Mr varghese guided us to help locate the hotel over phone...and the moment we reached he and the rest of the hotel staff demonstrated great personal touch in the warm hospitality displayed. The room service was always express, rooms spacious and well equipped....The veg restaurant at the lobby served very good south and North Indian food...overall a great stay and regrettably it was only for one night...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    129
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
33
21
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed only for one night. My wife. daughter, and myself. Check in was pleasant, quick, and smooth. Our bags reached the room before us. The room was just right, not too large, not too small. The bathroom was spick and span and we all had a good hot shower (no tub) before going down to the restaurant for dinner. The beds had comfortable spring mattresses, large soft pillows, crisp sheets and a soft quilt and we all slept like babies. An extra bed was provided for our daughter and it was every bit as comfortable as the queen bed. The Coral restaurant has good decor and ambiance. service was quick, smooth and helpful. When I requested for my cold beer (which I thoughtlessly allowed to be opened) to be warmed (as I did not want to take a chance as I was just recovering from a flu), they just provided a fresh unchilled bottle. Room service and housekeeping were quick to respond. The bathrooms are kitted out with a hair dryer. The complementary buffet breakfast was sumptuous and had a reasonable spread of vada, dosa, uppuma, sheera, a choice of breads with a toaster, a choice of croissants, porridge, a chicken cold cut, fried bacon, eggs made to order, cut fruits, fruit juice, coffee / Tea. The bell desk was quick to respond. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Ocean pearl with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at the Ocean pearl to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This property is always my favorite and i am very regular since its the best in town. The service is fantastic and the price is not really premium and well maintained. Food is awesome & the entire team of staffs is courteous & very helpful with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently visited ocean pearl hotel for a meeting. It was very good. Nice location and nice food. Convenient for many.Stay and enjoy in ocean pearl and enjoy the food fest. The location, parking,reception, rooms, room service, restaurant were all very good. The breakfast buffet had good variety and excellent taste. All the staff are courteous and respond promptly. Main visiting places are nearby. Hence enjoy the stay in manglore and ocean pearl

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mangalore this month.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that your stay was wonderful.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, breakfast buffet and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Ocean Pearl.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooty, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

i was there in the month of June 2013 mangalore to attended the wedding anniversary of my
sister we had gone to ocean pearl of a dinner their veg restaurant the food was pathetic

never go for food their but the hotel is very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very good hotel in the heart of Mangalore city. Spacious rooms, clean & hygienic. Good food and choice of restaurants. Good Breakfast spread. Courteous staff always ready to help with a smile.Would recommend this hotel and will definitely use it on my next trip to Mangalore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mangalore this month.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that your stay was wonderful.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, breakfast buffet and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Ocean Pearl.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything I experienced about the hotel was excellent. The location,valet parking,reception, rooms, room service, restaurant were all very good. The breakfast buffet had good variety and excellent taste. All the staff are courteous and respond promptly. The only minor irritant I had was wifi connection was slightly erratic particularly in the room at the end of the corridor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANPEARL2413800, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mangalore this month.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that your stay was wonderful.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants, breakfast buffet and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Ocean Pearl.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely
B.N.Girish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ocean Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Pearl

Address: Navabharath circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest hotel in the town, excellent facilities for both business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ocean Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ocean Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.