We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tristar Service Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tristar Service Apartments to your Saves list
Tristar Service Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1216, 100 ft Road | Indiranagar, HAL II Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location - value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this service apartment for 3 nights - very happy with the property and the service.
Two decent size rooms - two bathrooms and a living room/kitchen area. The living room has a large sofa cum bed which is very comfortable as well. Cleaning happens daily and is done very well.There is a simple breakfast provided in the morning. Taxi service to the airport is 900 ruppees which I think is a pretty good deal. For big groups or families this place is perfect. I would recommend this to other people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Unlike any other Hotel, this place has only apartments and not just rooms, so you have a sitting area, a small dining space and a kitchen. In 1 Room Set they all are relatively small but still very tactically located and neatly furnished.
I stayed in the 2 Bed Room Set - it was on the 3rd floor and the apartment was very spacious and ensured a comfortable stay for us. Had plenty of space for business meetings as well as for personal use. Rooms were spacious and washrooms were well designed and maintained.
The restaurant served good food, surprisingly they close there kitchen by 10:30 PM (Here in Mumbai we normally start deciding, where to go to eat, at that time) (strange but entire B'lore gets shutdown by 11 PM)
The staff was very courteous and helped us in all our needs.
Overall I will rate it 4 star (I am not very liberal when rating) experience. Its highly recommended for any type of need in B'lore and will certainly keep you delighted.

PS : This place is situated at the centre of a market area so you will find lots of eatery's and shops near by. Do try TOIT (Its a Pub !! ) worth a visit.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Set is a luxury for a family of 4 and 1 is good for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's really good place, comfortable to stay. Located at Indira Nagar, lots of big brands shops around. 100 ft, running road. Would like to stay there whenever I will go to Bangalore. Must try once. Rooms are good, clean. Staff co operative.

Good for businessman, family, couple or friends.

Room Tip: 3 kinds of Rooms available. If you are going alone of 2 people then Studio Apartment is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed here every Mon-Thur from Nov 2012 to Mar 2013. We had a project in Bangalore and I would travel from Mumbai to Bangalore every Monday.

The Location is very good - right on the 100 Ft Road Indiranagar. The rooms are clean and the hotel staff is very friendly. Since I was a staying for extended period of time, i was upgraded to one bed room apartment, almost every week. The apartment has a small kitchenette with a microwave, toaster etc that is helpful for extended stay

Breakfast is average - they should improve the breakfast menu and add some variety. After a point, I was board eating the same idli dosa and eggs.

I hardly ate at the restaurant - since there are too many options around the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel for business stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Hotel is located right on the "happening" 100 feet road in Indira Nagar. So the location of the Hotel is very Nice. I booked this hotel to stay with a friend for 6 Days. We booked the deluxe room which is basically a bed room with a small living space and a kitchenette.

Reaching the Hotel from the airport is not difficult, you can take a cab or you can take the airport bus(bias-4) to Indira Nagar Metro station and take an auto from there(minimum fare)

The rooms were very clean and the washroom was spacious. I am not sure about the space of the studio rooms but this room was a bit small for a 1bhk. But the cleanliness of the room made up for it. There are TVs in both the living and bedroom which was nice. There is a sofa-bed in the living room which was also nice. Also the washroom toiletries are of a really good quality unlike the cheap ones we can find in some other hotels.

Some downsides: The food in the hotel is very expensive (almost as much as the expensive hotels outside like spaghetti kitchen). Internet was only LAN (not wifi) which for two people with laptops can be a issue. But you can of course order from outside or cook something in the kitchenette.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would like to visit it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The location is perfect. Right in Indiranagar. Excellent place for an evening walk while you window shop. Property has studio apartment amenities in the room for those who would want to cook while they ar eon business. Comfortable rooms and room service is prompt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing street as rooms are not built to filter noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I recently stayed in Tristar Apartments in Bangalore for 3 day on a office trip. Initially when my admin people gave me the name i wasn't really sure about it. The only thing that made accept this booking was its location. The hotel is located in the heart of the city on 100 feet road. The Landmark for your MERU (whatever) cab guy is 100 Feet Restaurant. The best part is its just a walking distance from the most famous pub (beer brewery) called TOIT.

The hotel has around 50 rooms & suite. I stayed in 2 bedroom suite, 2 toilets with a drawing room & a nice compact kitchen with all the gadgets. The bedrooms are spacious, well lit with all basic amenities...i think even internet is FREE. Next time when i go there...i am surely having a party with all my old colleagues and friends in Bangalore.

I would recommend this place to everyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tristar Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tristar Service Apartments

Address: 1216, 100 ft Road | Indiranagar, HAL II Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tristar Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tristar Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tristar Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.