We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Land China

Main Land China
14, Church Street, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
080-61344938
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Mainland China has a good buffet with a large spread & a welcome drink as a bonus. It has a large sitting area & even though in the busy Church Street area, they have valet Parking. The buffet is good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    163
    46
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Orion Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Food is amazing.
Tho on an expensive side, the service and food is worth it.
They have very good starters. Soups are also excellent.
Would recommend to try it once.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Sea food is yummy. Buffet is worth the price! ... Limited statrers though.. Good varieties for Non-Veg section.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Most chefs around the world reckon that we eat with our eyes. If you were to go by this philisophy then you'd probably go hungry at the Mainland china . We had the buffet at the indiranagar branch. The food looked pretty un appetising & tasted quite average. Thereby re inforcing my belief in the above philosophy. The steward very inappropriately mentioned that the ala carte food tastes much better . This suggests to me that the care & attention given to the buffet is negligible. Don't think I would be going back in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

i ha been to MC few times to mumbai, pune , bangalore. Pune and mumbai were good but bangalore whitefield was not great in terms of taste. it was oily all the way from starters to main course

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Land China also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Main Land China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Land China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.