We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, Cozy & Homely Place :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   No 500, 40th Cross, 8th Block Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560070, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Elegant, Cozy & Homely Place :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Its in the heart of the city.Stayed in studio apartment for a day.

Pros - Excellent stay, friendly staff, good privacy, reasonable rate, super clean, cozy bed. Apartment had a bedroom, living room attached with kitchen. Morning breakfast was good. Added advantage is that it has a Cafe Coffee Day on the ground floor.

Cons - 24hrs check in not available. Check in time is 12pm. A bit noisy in the day time as its in the road side. Bathroom is medium in size.

The rooms had 4 a star hotel feel. I'll be staying only here whenever I'm in Bangalore :)

Room Tip: Before booking, Check with the hotel to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Menon,

We thank you for your genuine feedback and are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Do stay with us again and give us a chance to extend our hospitality!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
14
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Puttaparthi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Spacious clean rooms with all modern amenities. Have a separate sit out area to watch Tv. Good friendly staff. A little low on staff. Provides basement parking for personally owned vehicles. A nice place to stay if you are on a business trip.

Room Tip: Nice and clean place to stay. Has a coffee-day restaurant below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Shivpan,

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We’re happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Homestead. We will ensure to optimally use our staff strength so that we can serve you better the next time you stay with us.
We wish to see you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is spotlessly clean and offers good value for money. The rooms are good, the breakfast delicious and service faultless. We stayed in the Executive Apartment, which has a living cum dining cum kitchen which is very well-planned, along with the bedroom- bath unit. The whole unit is clean, spacious and excellent for the use of two people. The location is central and getting around is convenient and easy. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and go back to stay, whenever in Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear PM20945,

The entire team at Brigade Homestead extends a heartfelt thanks to you for your positive feedback. We’re humbled to hear your words of praise and assure you that we will work consistently at improving and maintaining the quality of stay & services that we have to offer to our guests. Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We had booked only one room for three people and it was extremely convenient. The staff was helpful, friendly and promptly supplied us with two extra beds and all that was necessary to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was clean, well-maintained. The bathroom also was very clean with a great supply of hot water, towels etc.,
For those interested, the room came with a TV and lots of cable channels.
We thought the price of the room was very appropriate as well. The location of the serviced apartment is very convenient to all that Jayanagar has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear SR_Beignet,

I join my team in thanking you for writing us an honest review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Homestead and wish to see you again. We will continue to work hard to maintain our quality of service. Once again, we thank you for taking some time off your schedule and appraising us with a five star rating. Do give us a chance to serve you again.

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at Brigade Homestead for about two weeks. From watchmen to front desk guys, their staff is one of the best I have seen. Ever helpful and courteous, they will do almost anything for you! The housekeeping staff could learn a thing or two though. It is difficult to communicate with them when all they know is the local language. Additionally, they don't clean the room adequately leaving dust behind on the floor. I let them wash the dishes once and I washed all those dishes again after they left. They wash dishes with their hands and some black stuff instead of using a scrubber and dish soap.

The room was well maintained and had most amenities like a water purifier, microwave, fridge, electric stove, basic cookware and cutlery. The wi-fi worked very well in the living area but had some problems with connection in the room, a definite negative for me. They have a well-compiled menu of nearby restaurants which was a big help. There is an auto stand right outside the hotel, and within walking distance one can find ATMs, roadside eateries, stationery shop, and even dealers for fruits, vegetables and groceries. Having a coffee shop on the ground floor is convenient for a quick coffee or dessert. There is also a mosque nearby that will invariably disturb your sleep starting from 5 am everyday!

While Brigade Homestead has no travel desk of its own, the staff helps immensely with booking vehicles. However, a word of caution - stay away from Fast Wheels, a travel agency which often provides cars to this serviced apartment. They seemed very good and reliable initially but the truth soon came out. They send wrong cars in spite of clearly mentioning the choice of car needed and have no sensitivity towards the customer or any refunds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Owner at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ms. Bothra,

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We’re glad you had a pleasant experience with our security and Front Desk personnel. Your review has worked as a morale booster for our staff and we thank you sincerely for writing us an honest testimonial.

We regret to hear that our staff has digressed from the standard operating procedure while cleaning the vessels despite briefing them that under any situation vessels must be cleaned using a scrubber and a dish washing liquid and then wiped with a dry cloth. We will brief them one more time and address this matter.

Though we hire from the local community, it has been a constant effort to improve their communication skills through training. This is a continuous process.
The issue with our travel desk vendor has been taken up and he has assured us that such instances, as a result of communication gap, will not repeat in future.
Further, the Wi-Fi signals will be strengthened so that all areas of the serviced residences have access to the internet.

We hope you had a comfortable and pleasant stay on the whole. Once again, we thank you for sparing us some time from your schedule to write us a feedback. This has given us a chance to improve our capabilities. We wish to see you again.

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for three months and had a wonderful experience. The employees at the property including reception, housekeeping, restaurant staff, cleaning, security, maintenance, and management are very professional and courteous. They were very helpful with any problems I had. The rooms were cleaned to my liking and the cooks made special meals for me everyday including everything I wanted. The food was very good. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The only negative comment I have to say about the property is the laundry facility Brigade outsourced to is very poor with inconsistent service. The prices Brigade charges are high, but the clothes at times were not folded and ironed properly and had pen markings at times. Even though Brigade is not directly responsible for the bad laundry service they are responsible to provide a good laundry service matching their prices. To Brigade's credit the manager who is awesome was trying to find an alternative proper laundry facility at the time I was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Owner at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear sunny_s111,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise for our team. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a great experience. As observed by you, the laundry is outsourced and not managed by Brigade. It is a third party we contracted to do the laundry. However, we have now found a new laundry provider, who comes highly recommended and is able to provide better service. We hope the next time you are in Brigade Homestead you will be able to experience this improved service. We thank you for your excellent rating and look forward to you visiting us again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While the apartments are well designed and furnished to include everything one would would required cleveely designed, what we appreciated most was the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff from the security to the front desk staff, housekeeping staff. The attention we received made us feel like we were the only guests at the apartments.

The front desk staff were particularly helpful in ensuring we were confortable, helping us get taxis and auto rickshaws, advising us on where to go shopping and site seeing/leisure trips, etc. Will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Owner at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear JBG,

Everyone at Brigade Homestead joins me in thanking you for your extremely kind words of praise for our staff. We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay and that we could help.

We would love to welcome you and your family once again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments

Address: No 500, 40th Cross, 8th Block Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560070, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.