We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent choice for homestay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   No 500, 40th Cross, 8th Block Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560070, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“An Excellent choice for homestay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hi,

I am Hari from bangalore. i had booked this place for 2 days. I was quite surprised by the service and the ambience of the place. I totally enjoyed my stay there. Thanks to brigade group for providing such facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Hari82020,

Thank you for your kind words of praise! We are happy to know you loved the ambience and the service provided by Brigade Homestead.

Do give us a chance to serve you again soon!

With Warm Regards,
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
14
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a very neat serviced apartments in south of Bangalore(Jayanagar), i had booked for a long stay (15 days). they took care of us very nicely. service is good rooms are quite spacious in a studio itself where you have privacy and you can entertain your guest where they have provided a neat sofa with a full fledged kitchen.

Property itself has got a cafe coffee day in the ground floor and the famous Adigas is just opposite the property, food there is no problem they do hav facility of odering from various joints in and around. They do serve decent breakfast.

The property is well maintained and it is in a very nice residential locality.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the property is peaceful since the property is on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Arun63512,

We really appreciate you highly positive review for Brigade Homestead and would like to sincerely Thank you for all the kind words of praise for our service and staff.

It’s really nice to know that you liked the apartment as well and its location along with proximity to restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangalore!

With Warm Regards,
Anandan B
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful and efficient. I stayed there for almost 3 weeks. The only down side is the food since there is no room service........................................................................................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear 24MarieSA,

Thank you for your review from the entire staff at Brigade Homestead. We do give room service for other restaurants in the area and have, for the same purpose, kept their menus in the room. This is because we are a Serviced Apartments which provides a mini kitchenette for our guests to be able to cook.

There is a coffee shop on premises and we are happy to bring anything up to the room if the guest so wishes. The kitchen staff also can make sandwiches, toasts etc on request.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

With Warm Regards,
Anandan B
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Apartments are in perfect location of Jayanagar which is residential and quiet area. I stayed in executive apt which was just ideal for my business trip. I really liked balcony and kitchenette and enough space in both rooms. My first impression was not so great as room was little dark and I didn't like smell from central AC. This is what owners should work on, otherwise it was clean and safe. There is Cafe coffee day on the ground floor and small restaurant where they serve breakfast and gym on the top floor. The breakfast timings were not enough long for me and I often missed it, also selection of food could be better especially when you stay for few weeks. I got free wifi connection which I really appreciated, probably without that I wouldn't have stayed there. Always ask to get internet complimentary as rates are higher comparing to other serviced apartments in city. Room services was also fine. Overall stay was really good and I would stay there again but only on business trip, for private stay I would probably look for better deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Ksulka,

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your business stay with us and would like to come again. Thank you for appreciating our apartment’s layout which offers ample space with a kitchenette and a balcony along with other property facilities.

We are currently in the process of revising our Breakfast menu and hopefully next time on your visit to Brigade homestead you will find the spread more agreeable. Apologies for the unpleasant smell from the ac, we do spray air fresheners in all our rooms however going forward will strictly enforce the same to make sure that the rooms smells fresh ans nice for our guests at all times.

Everyone here would love to welcome you whenever you choose to come and stay with us again!

With Warm Regards,
Anandan B
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

A local friend recommended Brigade Homestead Serviced apartment located in Jayanagar 8th block for my 2 weeks stay in Bangalore. As a woman traveling alone, safety was a priority for me. My overall experience was excellent; safety, professionalism, good location, cleanliness areas, studio with complete kitchenette, hot water, A/C, laundry service, buffet breakfast with options of indian and non-indian breakfast, sunny terrace, complimentary bottled water upon arrival.. and yes, a coffee day store with direct access from the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Yaha Travel,

A sincere thanks from each and everyone here at Brigade Homestead for appreciating all our facilities and service.

We are happy to know that your 2 week stay was safe and comfortable and look forward to your next visit to give you yet another pleasurable experience!

With Warm Regards,
Karthik Ramaiah
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed there - two rooms - and had a good experience. The place was well maintained and the staff was helpful. Just one hitch - the safe in the room did not open when we returned in the evening.

Would like to go there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Anshuman,

Thank you for your positive review and appreciating our maintenance and staff. The safe did not open due to some technical glitch and as you would agree, it was taken care of promptly.

We would love to welcome you again and look forward to hosting your next family trip soon!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a stay their for more than 5 months. We had an excellent stay there. The staff are warm welcoming . The apartments are so comfortable to stay it has all the basic aminties which are necessary to stay. The service staff was good too and we really recommend this hotel to stay. The cost is afforable too. They made our memborable . Thanks brigade home group!

Room Tip: Exexutive room for longer stays and for shorter stay studio apartments should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Madhu M,

We would like to extend our sincere thanks to you! Everyone here at Brigade homestead is extremely happy that we could make your 5 month long stay here comfortable and more importantly memorable.

We hope to continually receive your patronage and ensure that every time you stay with us, you check out as a happy guest.

Thank you for your stay with us and we wish to see you again soon on your next business visit!!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments

Address: No 500, 40th Cross, 8th Block Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560070, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.