We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Hotel and Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bell Hotel and Convention Centre to your Saves list
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88,Next to Bangalore City Railway Station, | Opp.to Majestic Bus Stand, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560023, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
trichy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near railway stations Rooms are small and decent. I have stayed here for a couple of times (all business trips). The hotel is safe hotel for staying alone for a lady. Good south Indian breakfast. Cooperative front desk staff. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
2
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I booked the hotel for a weeks stay. But when I checked in I found the room was smelly. I found some irritation while breathing when I made a complaint the staff came and checked the AC filter which was full of dust. The towels were not fresh. The bathroom was small. During the night till 11.30 pm there was noise from restaurant (above the 2nd floor). As the room was near the road side there was continuous noise from the road. I checked out on the next day.

Room Tip: If you happen to stay here avoid rooms below restaurant and choose a room with bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

at the heart of the city, close to majestic bus stand & railway station is a hotel and convention centre that rings a bell in your mind about awesome south indian cuisine : exotic malabar fish curry to vegetarian curd rice & appalams.

rooms are good as per the rates in bangalore budget rooms.

you will not get anything close by, not even a chemist, so remember to pack every small thing.

the staff is very helpful & courteous.
if you want to do a conference / meeting, ask for Jade hall only.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face amrutha lodge, there are functions happening & loud music can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The property is bit overpriced which I feel is because of its proximity to the City Railway Station. I feel they have separate rooms for single occupancy which I think is bit cramp. However amenities, maintenance of the rooms are very good.

Although I have not yet tried the Restaurant fully but I find that the authentic South Indian Breakfast is a big HIT. Continental Dishes are also very Good.

Front Desk is co-operative but they does not have a good travel desk. Recommend this for business travel.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms on the floor below the terrace restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here recently from 20th-24th May 2013 as didnt get accommodation in places where I generally stay. The positives of the hotel include its proximity to City Railway station, Clean and Bigger rooms, Decent Staff Behaviour.

Negatives include - Cost of Room, poor restaurant, poor transport facility etc.

Overall an average hotel which you can prefer if you want to station yourself close to City Railway Station.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms closer to main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hi Everyone. I stayed here on 17th April in a double room. Avoid this place if you can. I had to catch a train at 6am at the railway station next door and hence stayed here because I didn't want to miss it. The traffic around this place is horrific and so too is the noise. The room was clean but the bed was as hard like an army bunker. No locker or safe in the room. Wifi is free and ok. The staff at reception are good but the service staff were rude and uneducated. No point talking to them. Do everything yourself. The restaurant is on top floor. It is not covered and not air-conditioned. So brace yourself for plenty of flies, mozzies and other tasty insects. I ordered some mutton curry and it was as hard as my shoe. I returned the dish and explained the manager / cook on how to cook goat meat. So please eat out...if you can. There are plenty of decent restaurants in B'lore. To summarise....the room is clean, AC was ok , Bed hard, Traffic noise is horrendous..you can hear the trains and road traffic, Staff not human , food not edible and the restaurant is not an actual one....it is a top floor tent . It is good for 2 things.......to catch early morning trains from the station and for one night stay..ONLY....if you could manage that. For this room cost, there are better alternatives....but they are all a bit further from the station.

Room Tip: I am sorry as I cannot recommend this to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

this hotel offers a comfortable stay...
food is good...
staff and management are efficient and courteous...
very conveniently located ...
transport facilities are wide and the help desk is really helpful...
worth the money we spend.....

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravi123kumar, General Manager at Bell Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your Very Positive Review of our Hotel.We Hope to See u Soon at The Bell Hotel.

Regards

Ravi Kumar Deshpande
General Manager
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bell Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: No 88,Next to Bangalore City Railway Station, | Opp.to Majestic Bus Stand, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560023, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel in Bangalore next to Bangalore City Railway Station having 72 AC Rooms with 7 AC Banquet halls ideal for Marriage Halls, Conference Halls, Meeting Halls, Residential Conferences, Interview Halls, Exhibition Halls, Convention Halls, Wedding Halls, Reception Halls, Party Halls, Bangalore 3 Star Hotels, etc., with parking space for up to 125 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bell Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Hotel and Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.