We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangalore Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asha Regent

Save Saved
You added Asha Regent to your Saves list
Asha Regent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asha Regent
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, 3rd Cross, 6th Main, Bangalore 560009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bangalore Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room was Deluxe and furnished really well, with a mini table and nice chairs. Its located in Majestic, right next to bus stand and railway station. Service is good; cleanliness can be improved a bit. Full value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Hotel was placed in right corner to identify easily with all sort of furnished, homely look style with good service people. No wonder money spending to this hotel is 100% worth destination. Planed to suggest my frns also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel services are can change or stop any time without notice.We have been told that the complimentary break fast stopped by hotel.but other hotels like of similar price have many services .I am not recommending unless it has breakfast and WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is aveverage. Though placed in a dingy lane, the location is in central Bangalore. The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own. Most roomboys can speak only Kannada,but are amiable. On the cleanliness front they could do better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVCBC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hi Susan,

I first of all thank and appreciate you for writing to me. My apologies for the delayed reply.

Well now then, coming to the point i would define the saty at Asha regent, as "one of the worst or even a tragic night of my life" or i even don't mind calling it something worser. To tell you the whole story, that night at 12 i returned from my holiday to Thiland with my wife tired and fit to fall to hear that our booking was not there in their records. It was hot that night. I had to wait for five to ten minutes for someone to open the the hotel door. It din't even look like a hotel. Absolute trap for people those who book online. And the people there are so insensitive that they are just standing and dozzing off. Towards the end they said that they could try and arrange a non a/c room (though i booked a/c suit), if they had one available. And the room, for heaven's sake, was worser than that of a 100 rupees lodge, had no lock, no water to drink. One night i would try and forget....!!! The towels there had been used and was shabby...!!

To make it a long story short, i would highly recommend you to kindly take them off your hotel list or else i am sure that someone would sue against you guys or even them.

Its been such a horrible experince and an insult to me and my wife.

I would surely appreciate if appropriate action has been taken to ensure that this does not happen to any other hapless customer of yours who will fall for their trap.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel is perfect blend of luxury and comfort. Great rooms, ambiance, and room service. recommended for comfort stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asha Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asha Regent

Address: 22, 3rd Cross, 6th Main, Bangalore 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Asha Regent 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Asha Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asha Regent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.