We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Elanza Hotel to your Saves list
The Elanza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 / 2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
LED
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Elanza after staying at a 5* in Mysore for two weeks, and I must say that the Elanza was by far the better hotel.
It is conveniently located, offers pleasingly designed, comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms with all the necessary amenities, good food and it is staffed by a very accommodating, efficient and helpul team. I agree with the previous reviews in that this is a great value-for-money hotel in Bangalore! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    69
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
35
24
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall hotel is nice . Rooms are clean, location is nice but room service is really bad. They take lot of time and with missing plates. They bring incomplete/wrong bills.
Buffet is very good, so never go with room service always go with Buffet if you are going to eat in hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice hotel. Very good ambience. For the price they are charging it's a steal. Modern contemporary and charming it's nicely maintained. Room are a delight so r the bathroom. Strongly recommended. Location is perfect near mg road. Close to UB CITY.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place was a pleasant surprise, as we got a special rate of only 35INR/night and did not know what to expect. The Elanza Hotel turned out to be truly spectacular, very modern, clean and stylish rooms. The beds are amazingly comfortable, staff is very service oriented and helpful. The breakfast was good, with a choice of Indian and continental items. The fitness center is in very good shape and has all essentials for a morning workout. Being situated in Richmond Town, it is in one of the better parts of Bangalore. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

To my pleasant surprise this place was absolutely wonderful. You get 5-star quality for a 3-star price. Great room filled with amenities and delicious buffet that is very reasonably priced. Also....very comfy bed and they provide tons of pillows, which was much appreciated after a long bumpy bus ride!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

elanza hotel is located in richmond road quite close to mg road (city centre).The rooms are spacious and the cafe serves very food .its certainly worth staying .the service of the staff is very good.The sales manager Mr. shiva was very helpful. will definitely revisit .

Room Tip: room no 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Being a frequent traveler to Bangalore on business trips I have stayed at many business hotels like Regaalis, Roerich, H.M Suits, Museum Inn etc.., often ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs but "The Elanza" stands out of the competition.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in "The Elanza". The management and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

I spend around 8-10 days per month in Bangalore and all these days I have standardized my stay here.

If you are on a business trip and looking for some pleasant and comfortable stay then this is the right place for you.

My Rating:
Rooms: - Excellent
Service:- Awesome

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Especially the superior rooms 105,205,305,405 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Address: 88 / 2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a full facility 3 star hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city’s business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe @ Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elanza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.