We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms and excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Elanza Hotel to your Saves list
The Elanza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 / 2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vadodara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good rooms and excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really impressed with the hotel,nice rooms with good interiors and excellent staff even the breakfast was very good and above all it's a value for money really looking forward to go again
Thank you

Amitshah

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    89
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
45
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Amazing place, with rooms that are comparable to a 4-star property. Very clean, great management, room service food was good (tough it does take a long time), all leading to a very comfortable stay.
If you are in Bangalore, and want a good location, fantastic rooms, great management, and value pricing, then come to Elanza.
I will recommend to all my friends without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. We have noted your feedback and assure you of necessary changes to ensure a better experience.

Team Elanza looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim Goa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with family. Great place to stay. The hotel is neat and tidy. Rooms are very well taken care off and the bathrooms were top notch. Value for money. Hope the property is maintained well as we have already decided to stay here the next time round. Cheers !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is small, but very well maintained. Rooms are spotlessly clean, though little small are well decorated. Bathrooms were as clean as in any of the 5* hotels. Decent price for the rooms. Breakfast was a good spread. Regular south indian items, with some sausages and omblets and 2 juices. Good enough. Will definitely come back here if in Blore again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Heart of the city, conveniently located, the room I stayed looked small but beautifully furnished and clean, courteous staff, seems to have problems with visitors, the food tastes good & reasonable, nice spread in the buffet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here in April 2012.

pros: Great location (on Richmond road)...can't get more central than this, very well done and comfortable room, prompt service
cons: very average breakfast

Room tip : I stayed in a suite and I think one should book it especially if one is on a business trip and expects visits from friends. The suite has the advantage of a small living room where one can host guests

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were very glad that our 1st hotel in india was the Elanza. During our trip we stayed at many hotels which had higher star ratings, though this was better than them in most cases. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern, service could not be better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Address: 88 / 2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a full facility 3 star hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city’s business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe @ Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elanza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.