We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel and Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The President Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The President Hotel to your Saves list
The President Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel and Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My second stay in this hotel. The lobby was small but very courteous staff . Small but neatly made rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast Buffet was awesome with tasty food and a lot of varieties. Gave me a star hotel experience. Great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
8
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

My first time in Bangalore and stayed in this hotel for a week. Upon arriving in the hotel at 3am, I was so hungry I tried room service. Luckily they have round the clock meals you can order anytime of the day. Room is relatively clean, made up every day and was I think cheap for 4000Rp. (although i dont have a benchmark of the hotel rates). Hotel staff were very helpful with internet (you'd had to ask for the password everyday), laundry (your clothes will look brandnew coz of the folding and packing), and room service (food not good). Only thing is they never smile. They were also kind enough to let me have a late check out (10pm) without charging for the day as my flight was schedule around 1am.

I recommend staying here for a few nights. Not long term though. Also, try not to stay in the 4th level as they have a restaurant in the 5th level that will keep you awake until midnight.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night and had a good experience. The lobby was small but not congested. The staff at the reception were very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and elegantly done up. The room was centrally air-conditioned with 20" LCD TV having all popular channels. Besides LCD TV the room had refrigerator and a tea-coffee maker. The room I was given was a no smoking room and had no sign that it requires any sort of maintenance. The toilet was of reasonable size with all toiletries provided. Besides the toiletries, hair dryer and bath robe and slippers were provided too. It was well done up toilet. The room service was good. Did not face any issues on account of service. The food was of good taste and quality. The breakfast had good variety that i lost count about how many dishes were spread. It was excellent in variety, quality and taste. The staff at the restaurant were courteous. To be fair I had no issues or complaints about the hotel. I had a very good night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. We strive hard to delight our guests, and your great comments make our day brighter. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

When I first called in they told me single room costs Rs4000 per night plus tax. When I checked out only they showed me they are other hidden taxes which add up to Rs5000. Never mind that - take a look at the list of bad services offered:

1) The walls are very thin and not sound-proof. You can hear people from other rooms on the same floor shutting the door. Even the roof transmit noise from the floor above.
2) Toilet doesn't flush completely.
3) Some lighting does not work.
4) The bed uncomfortable. Too small for a single bed and is not stable.
5) The staff at the reception is slow and inefficient.
6) The door scanner doesn't scan efficiently.
7) Only provide free 800 ml water.

For that amount of charges in India, one would expect to get a suite and much better service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience during your stay...

a. I would like to clarify that our pricing and taxes are quite transparent and online for all to see, before booking. There are no hidden charges, you only pay when you use any additional services.
b. We have initiated a process check to find the service gaps you have mentioned - as it's a rare incident - and will surely work on improving the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

the only saving grace about the hotel is the location, otherwise a reasonably average ambience of the room along with a poor room service do not really attract one to go back, for a stay in this property.

Room Tip: take a room away from the main street to cut out the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. We will surely work on improving the point you raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

just another business hotel in Banglaore. Hotel staff was friendly, i stayed there for a day. Hotel rooms are small and nothing that one can boast about the hotel. The only thing that enticed me was the location and was the sole driver for me to choose the place for my short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stay at President Hotel, Bangalore has been pleasant always. A small hotel but good service and ambience makes it one of the best.

Service- Very decent service and nice staff.Treat you well and response is good for your requirement.
Ambience - Cleanliness is maintained and ambience is soothing. Perfect for relaxing after a tiring day.
Ameneties - All essentials available, TV, fridge, wireless internet etc.
Connectivity - Airport is anyway far off in Bangalore and hotel can arrange a cab for you. The hotel is at te centre of city so no issues in getting public transport too.
Tariff - Its decent and you can corporate discounts too. You get complimentary reak fast.
Food - They have two decent restaurants with tasty food. Though expensive but can be managed. Liqours are available too.
Overall its good hotel and should be preferrred.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.