We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I mean it when I say- "Cheap"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle to your Saves list
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 114/2,Lal Bagh Fort Road | Minerva Circle, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I mean it when I say- "Cheap"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A cheap and inexpensive hotel near Lal Bagh; looks a bit shady from the outside but the room was good enough for the price. The hotel was not easy to locate, as its location was marked incorrectly on Google Maps; and the auto-rickshaws in Bangalore are always out to fleece you. The breakfast is served in their restaurant in the adjacent building and was just about edible.
But the brilliant deal I got on makemytrip made up for all the inadequacies.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    14
    4
    12
See reviews for
18
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good exprince for me of the bangalore.its a verry noce hotel and brek fast is verr verry good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked 3 rooms but we reached they said its vacant occupied that too shamelessly. Horrible Experience. It's very near to bangalore medical college were I had business but ended up into trouble when they said we cant help it. Didnt even both to help me, I will never recommend Hotel Nandhini to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel is shabby , dirty and looks shady .Please do not go by the pictures on the website .
Service is pathetic ,there was no response to all our complaints about bedbugs,AC bathroom and room cleanliness.We could not spend even 20 mins inside.We booked it through cleartrip and did not get any favourable response or assistance from them .We were left stranded at 11.30 pm at night.Our advise please do not book through cleartrip as pictures do not match the actual hotel and they dont take any responsibility for that.They did not help us in any way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Horrible, horrible hotel. Yes it is cheap, but that doe snot make it okay. Rooms reeked of body odor and smoke. Bathroom was filthy. My pillowcase had dried blood on it. Frighteningly dirty, and staff is totally clueless. Do not stay here, no matter the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I booked a single deluxe room through e-mail and on my arrival was promptly handed the key. After reading some of the reviews here, I was expecting a somewhat below average hotel, but was surprised to find the ambience of the hotel very good.
Location - It is near to majestic but not very well connected by direct bus. However, as Lalbagh main gate is barely 1 KM away, it can be easily reached from anywhere in the city.
Rooms - Generally clean and comfortable although small in size (No rats as one reviewer had posted somewhere). Mattress could have been better though. Rooms were cleaned daily.
Services - Front desk staff generally helpful and courteous. Room service was average (though I didn't use it much)
Complimentary breakfast was good (if you like south indian food that is).
Overall I really liked the place and will have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We booked two rooms for only 2 hours agreeing to pay 4k on Dec1. We got a mail conformation 1 week before the travel and also on the day we visited in the early morning (from Mr. Vasu, Manager of the reservations). Once we reached the hotel, they said the rooms are occoupied by some corporate client who has arm twisted them for additional rooms which they had to give on business compulsion. If that is the case, how unrealiable is this hotel? Should they run it for non-corporate customers? Why do they confirm if they cant meet the commitments? Is there anything called coordination in this hotel? First of all its a shady hotel and we have to deal with promises they cant keep. It was totally embarassing to keep my grand dad waiting in the morning outside the hotel. My whole family asked me to rip this hotel apart in my review. Please dont book here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle

Address: No. 114/2,Lal Bagh Fort Road | Minerva Circle, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560004, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.