We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only thing good is its location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. to your Saves list
Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 72, St. Marks Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“the only thing good is its location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Being in St Marks St it's within a 10-min walk to the bunch of restaurants and pubs around Church St and Brigade Rd. I took a standard room for a rate of 2100rs incl tax. The first room I saw - its shower didn;t work. It did work in the second one and so I settled in it. The carpet and curtain were filthy. Stains were noted on linen. Furniture were rather worn out. There was a certain disapproving smell in the air of the room. The toilet and shower was clean, though, and came with good hot water. Staff were mostly helpful with a smile.

I arrived late in the evening and therefore had not many choices. The first one I tried was Empire Int;l in Church St but they were full. The one next to it the Museum Inn charged more than double its rate which way exceeded my budget. I therefore went to this Nandhini. I could only say this was what probably the best I could find that evening and I didnt want to explore anymore the surrounding area given I had a six-hour bus journey from Madikeri earlier that day.

If I had a choice, I would not have stayed in here. I might consider it if its less than 1500rs, but it was listed 2590rs+tax before bargaining! I do not recommend staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
7
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I Stayed in Deluxe room for 3 nights and there is nothing much to complain about this hotel.The high-lights are its un-limited complimantory breakfast everyday and the service that they provide.The room though not very big is pretty comfortable to stay in.The other big advantage is that it is very close to MG Road and all commercial points in Bangalore.The restuarent attached was also very good.Best place for families to stay if u r looking for a average hotel with all fasciliotes

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

There are quite a few negatives about this place but Central Location and Clean Facilities score - the food is good too. Size of the room/toilet and lifts are some negatives but overall one would continue to stay at this place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

This hotel isn't a luxury hotel but it's clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. It had a clean, firm bed with high-count cotton sheets. A big plus. The towels were worn but clean. The bathrom was clean but worn and the shower got the bathroom floor wet--but with 3 drains it cleared our and dried fast. Didn't come with a hair dryer--but I called the front desk and they brought one up in about 1 minute. The wireless access is old-fashioned (you have to hard enter the IP address), but within 5 minutes of asking for help the technician came up and set it up for me. The restaurant food was surprisingly good. Best of all was the neighborhood--sidewalk vendors (corn, coconuts) and a grocery store across the street. 2 banks and 2 pharmacies within a 3-5 minute walk. Also--I felt safe there (a plus for a woman). It's gated after dark and they are careful about who comes in and out. My colleague had problems with the cleanliness of her room and a 2nd room they gave her smelled of paint (and onions!) but all in all this is a decent hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Every thing is good about this hotel, except that the room allocated to me was without the door key (electronic lock). I was told that the previous occupant had taken it away, but no one new about it till i got locked out. The toilet lock was not working and beyond repair. Even though they knew abut it, they thought it acceptable. On receiving my complains they promptly changed the room. As regards stay, it was comfortable and food was good. My advice to all is check the rooms before acepting it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

It was an official trip to bangalore. I had spend around 11 days at this hotel.
The room service was really good. Dinner at this hotel was really outstanding. It was double bad room but I had stayed alone. It was big enough for two people. It is located at one of the best places in bangalore.
Dinner is the thing which I had liked most.
There was nothing which had got upset with.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have Stayed in this hotel for my First week Company Accomadation of the New Job.The stay was my first visit to Bangalore..It was really good & Well Maintained hotel.The Place is well connected by Bus to all over the City.It can be easily reached from all over the City.The Ambience was very nice.The Rooms are Newly Renovated ones.It was a Nice Stay .And the Price is also very Economic.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.

Address: No. 72, St. Marks Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.