We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel nandhini banglore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. to your Saves list
Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 72, St. Marks Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Kanpur, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“hotel nandhini banglore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

nice hotel with nice look ,good facility of conveyance nicely cultured staff very soft spoken they are, clean and spacious rooms and clean bathroom good air conditioning , room service is good food quality is good

Room Tip: may prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
7
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I searched it in online about this hotel.its worth for money and complementary breakfast they provide is nice.cleanliness and ambience is nice.its in the center of city and good stay here.
Overall it's good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Wifi not working on both the two visits over last two years. Rooms smelly, damp in winters. Furnished well and spacious. Wrong rates printed on menu book. Friendly staff but mostly speak only the local language. Restaurant is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I chose to stay here for four nights in February 2013 as I was on a tight budget and had to participate in a program in a hotel in Residency Road. Location wise, this is a good choice. That's where the good stuff ends.

Their website promised a 24 hour check in. When I reached at 4.30 am or so, the guy at the reception would not accept 24 hour check in and started arguing. Had to call the booking call center to close this issue. Checked it by 6.15 pm or so, after all this trouble.

The room was decent. The wardrobe was smelly. The bathroom was small and had definitely seen better times. Bed cover was just okay - I carried one from home to be on the safer side. Breakfast was not bad.

At the end of the trip, I felt that I should have spent a bit more and gone to another establishment!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms are smelly, corridor is yucky and shocking is they don't even provide a water bottle (does it cost anything more than Rs12?). When I checked in the morning @8:30, the reception guy was smelling sweat...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. It was the worst decision ever made. Checked in in the evening and when we saw our room, it was extremely untidy with none of the appliances working. Tv remote was not available and nor was the ac remote. The rooms were smelling and the bathroom was even worse. Fridge and tv were not working so we had to change rooms. Second room was the same except for having remotes available. We had to call up the room service thousand times for various things that were missing. Bathroom had no ventilation with an open hole in the ceiling. We also found cockroaches in the bathroom which we complained about but nothing was done about it. One of the main lights in the room stopped working and no heed was paid to our complaints. The hotel staff, including the receptionist, are not at all courteous and they walk into the room at any point without even knocking. Breakfast also wasnt anything great. Overall, for the amount we paid, it was not worth one rupee. The only positive aspect is the location which makes it easy to go around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms are just ok!!! Reasonably priced and in a great location. Stay here for 2 nights in 2009, room service for very bad and bathrooms were not cleaned properly. Had to call the front desk to repair the TV and overall service sucked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd.

Address: No. 72, St. Marks Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.