We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay In Bangalore For 3 Days At Nahar Heritage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahar's Heritage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nahar's Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, St. Marks Road, Bangalore 560001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #330 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Excellent Stay In Bangalore For 3 Days At Nahar Heritage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Its was really cool and awesome stay there where, we our group from mumbai came and stayed at heritage for 3 days. enjoyed lot with food and cafe hmm!!!! ya ie side walk cafe, the cooperation from the staff was really heart touching, It amazes when to make the trip to Bangalore again.

Room Tip: Hey if you are planning in the month of August to January will be awesome, because bangalore is rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
3
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been staying at Nahar's for last 3 years and has been the only place of stay during my visits to Banglore.

The personalized service that I get ( for last 3 years they made sure i stay in one of the two of my most favourite rooms. !!!!) has been impeccable.

My special thanks to Kamal and his able team to make me feel like home whenever I'm their guest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The manager Mr. Kamal,assistant managers Mr. Balraj and Ms. Lupe and the night manager made us welcome, attended to our every request and we could not have felt more at home because of their attitude and the diligent attitude of the other staff to help us in every aspect.
Swami, at the front door, is like a walking encyclopedia and helps with anything needed.
Kudos to the four managers for their excellent service and respectful friendliness to us.

The location of course is 10 star for those who want to be close to the shops, banks and businesses of old Bangalore like we did...M.G Road, Commercial St, Brigade Road, were just a few minutes away.

Toiletries are supplied daily and there is a coffee maker/hot pot in the room.
The only problem was the stained but clean sheets and towels and restaurant table cloths.
They were changed promptly when we asked but the new ones were the same...stains everywhere.
A good tip is to carry your own towels and if you shop for Malyalee towels in India these are extremely thin and dry quickly...they are available everywhere.
I should have brought my own old sheets or bought new ones there but I didn't.

While the restaurant staff is very good, the food could be better.
Room service is prompt.
There is an excellent vegetarian restaurant next door so we frequented that place for breakfast.
Fine dining is a stone's throw in every direction from this hotel so food wasn't a problem.
We would definitely stay here again but urge the owners to replace their stained linen with new ones or change their laundry services.

Except for the linens this hotel is a gem.
One of the most important things for me was we didn't lose a single item. Our luggage was often left unlocked with things lying around and we didn't have anything lost/stolen...for me this is what makes me want to stay at Nahar's again.

We also bought our own mosquito repellent plug-in as there seemed to be quite a few mosquitoes in our room and as long as we kept two plug ins active by changing the tablets in them every day, we were fine.

We used the hotel laundry service for our own clothes and found them good, prompt and courteous.
Our room was cleaned well and common areas of the hotel were very clean.
We were given the quiet room we asked for...we didn't need the air conditioner but we did use the fan all the time.

We used the Internet cafe next door so can't report on the hotel Internet services.
We also bought an inexpensive phone next door and used it for all our calls while in India.

Room Tip: Write, e-mail or call the hotel manager to state your need well in advance of your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011 via mobile

Location to all lively Places brigrade road, mg road is THE main attraction of this hotel. There were some false starts like internet wifi took time to start working & after waiting for ages for room service wrong order came but all this was forgetten by THE immense service orientation of THE manager who was very helpful. THE breakfast quality could have been better but overall for THE cost it was value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

One of those hotels where nothing is excellent, but all is ok (except internet, but the same about everywhere)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Nahar Heritage is a nice place for busines & liesure. Rooms & Service are good. Veg Food is excellent. It's value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I was there on a business trip to bangalore on november '07. i stayed along with my collegues. it is in a prime location of city.

  • Liked — it is in the hot of the city
  • Disliked — not up to the expectation
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nahar's Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahar's Heritage Hotel

Address: 14, St. Marks Road, Bangalore 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahar's Heritage Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bangalore, near U B City, cabban park, M G Road, Brigade Road, 48 Rooms with 2 restaurant called Jaisalmer & Side walk cafe, Serving Indian & Chinese Cuisine, Wood Fired Pizza - Pasta's.Pleasent staff, Good Food looking forward to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Nahar's Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahar's Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.