We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodation in middle of busy Bangalore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Piccola Cottage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Piccola Cottage to your Saves list
Casa Piccola Cottage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation in middle of busy Bangalore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found out about Case Cottage through Lonely Planet and after reviewing the recent review in trip advisor, we were certain that this place will not disappoint us. Now after staying in this place, I will recommend the following to everyone, who is looking for a center point in Bangalore with decent clean accommodation. The owners of the place really take care of the cottage. Very friendly and helpful during out stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate all the kind words about our Cottage and we thank you for staying with us.

We are glad that you have had an absolute delighted stay with us and we thank you for posting your generous comments on Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    120
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
122
59
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Casa Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. It is centrally located, but has the cutest garden to relax, and a lot of the rooms have their own little porch or terrace. It is clean and well maintained, personnel is friendly and helpful without exception, and services (from airport pick up to wifi, baggage storage, food orders etc) are taken care of reliably. The owners make you feel familiar and at home.
Working remotely from one of the balconies with a mild breeze and palm trees and birds around me, and an occasional fruit juice or coffee definitely topped working from the office :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casa Cottage.

I Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy that you found our room & service and the best. At Casa Cottage, we are committed to provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.

We are grateful for your support and patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best Regards,

Benjamine Oberoi & the entire Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for three nights during august first week and I really admire the environment at casa piccola, the owner couple Mr. Oberoi and Mrs. Benjamin have really maintained a very pleasant environment and very well trained staff. Mr.Oberoy and Mrs. Benjamin make sure we are comfortable and do not fail to greet us every morning and evening. The staff will do anything we want. Very silent place just in the middle of busy Bangalore.
I really enjoyed my stay here and wish to be there again.

I wish casa Piccola team a great future!

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Poornima,

Greetings from Casa Cottage.

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay in our hotel. We truly value your feedback that enable us to improve the quality of our services.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoy our rooms and the hotel’s location. We are truly humbled by your comments.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Benamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked online for visiting German embassy nearby. Very beautiful and serene cottages. Worth for a change from usual hotels. Clean and well maintained rooms though pretty old. Cherish being at a heritage building. Did a tiny video too for our newsletter.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Dr. Jyothidev,
We thank you for your time for writing this encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review.
We look forward to welcome you back to Casa Cottage.

Best regards,
Benjamine OBEROI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Casa Piccola has an incredibly peaceful courtyard/breakfast area, which was a great place to wind down after our first day in India. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and helped us with planning our day. The rooms are clean and functional with free wifi. Breakfast was average. If you want an Indian breakfast, make sure to order it the day before, and double check that it's been noted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy that you found our room & service and the best. At Casa Cottage, we are committed to provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.

We are grateful for your support and patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best Regards,

Benjamine Oberoi & the entire Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived at this tranquil Mecca in the midst of the glorious chaos that is Bangalore and were instantly made to feel at home. With brilliant staff that go the extra mile, clean airy rooms and a friendly atmosphere, we couldn't recommend Casa Piccola Cottages more highly. In fact we even booked straight in for the end of our trip.

Thanks to all who made our stay so comfortable!!
Anthea, Diana and Fran

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Fran, it was a pleasure having you stay with us & we appreciate your gracious review on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our facilities were to your satisfaction. Our team of staff is our greatest strength and your encouraging words will certainly motivate them.

Looking forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Benjamine Oberoi & the entire Team @ Casa Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

situated in the centre of Richmond Town, Bangalore, this is ideal for people familiar with Bangalore, as M G Road, Commercial Street, Cubbon Park etc are within walking distance.
The accommodation is a collection of rooms with verandahs in an enclosed gated complex. I was given a studio with a kitchenette. Hot water is via solar panels. The staff are very friendly and are keen to make your stay comfortable. TV, don't expect too much. Breakfast is average. The owner also has facilities for people interested in playing golf. There is air conditioning, and wifi both in the rooms and in the dining area.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are slightly better, but need to negotiate spiral stairways. The verandahs upstairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamine1, Owner at Casa Piccola Cottage, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review. Our entire team feel proud & honored to read your compliments & experience. We are delighted to note that our service was to your liking & appreciation.

I have conveyed your gracious feedback to our team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Piccola Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Piccola Cottage

Address: 2 Clapham Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#46 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Piccola Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage Cottage (1915) restored in style with all modern comforts. Our hospitality is well recognized by all international travelers and is well known by all international travels guides since 25 years. Leisure & business travelers for short& long stays have a home with us. Personal touch is our forte. Casa Cottage provides a wonderfully tranquil sanctuary from the madness of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Casa Piccola Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Piccola Cottage Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Piccola Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.