We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no nonsense efficiency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramanashree Brunton Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramanashree Brunton Road to your Saves list
Ramanashree Brunton Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2/1, Brunton Road | Off M G Road Opp Passport Office, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 559 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“no nonsense efficiency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Bangalore is a city i'm weary of many things. i cant make out prices in this city. a seemingly useless thing is priced sky high and many expensive looking things are quite cheap. same is the tariff for many hotels. the returns are not quite commensurate to the money u shell out in many cases.
that's y i was anxious when i booked this hotel recently. like many other experiences i thought this might also be the case of wastage of some hard earned money and usual blood boiling over small things. for somebody who is on road quite often, cleanliness, quality of towels, comfort of the bed etc have become the essential things. since most of the indian hotels don't care much about such aspects and still charge heftily, i was not too sure about this hotel.
but the experience was really good. first of all they upgraded the room (my charm? i'm not too sure!) and from there onwards, it was all great. the service is quick and courteous. rooms really spacious. mini bar great. bunch of goodies and really clean bathroom, linen etc. super clean, no mistake. and unbelievable price considering u r a stone's throw away from MG Road.
a nice experience, overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
10
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool U.K.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good value for money, Clean, good service, excellent variety of breakfast & dinner. Only negetive point is its location. Far away from both airport & city centre.There was no courtesy vehicle to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

In B;lore I regularly stay in this hotel, convenient location near MG Road but tucked in a quiet lane, the rooms are spacious, well maintained, house keeping & room service is excellent & most importantanly delecatable food choices for a budget hotel - Overall its complete value for money in centre of city

Room Tip: About 40 rooms, 2nd & 3rd floor would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was my first ever trip to Bangalore and I stayed in the hotel for three nights. I found the location very convenient. While it is close to important places in the city, it was also free from the noisy traffic due to its location. I enjoyed my sleep too. I was impressed by the room, which is spacious and well maintained. LCD TV was an added convenient as it could read from USB and hard drive. I enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. South Indian delicacies were also served for breakfast during my stay. Staff were very very helpful and hospitable. It was during T20 final and they showed the match in a big screen at the dining hall for the guests, which I thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

“I travel to Bangalore almost every quarter over the last five years. Don't be surprised if the staff remembers your favorite dishes & preferences on your every visit. I could write volumes about the exceptional attention paid to every guest.

The guest rooms have undergone a COMPLETE remodel, high-speed internet in the rooms. The hotel's restaurant is now completely remodeled. But overshadowing all of this is the excellent staff and service. Whenever I return it feels like coming home. Overall a good value for money & I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Bangalore. “

Room Tip: 09 series rooms are much bigger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed for 1 day; the room was very spacious with LCD TV, Mini fridge with mini bar, morning news paper. The Bathroom seems to be bit small but not congested. They provide complimentary buffet breakfast, taste is ok… adding more variety could be plus.

The staffs are very helpful and co-operative. Finding the hotel in early morning was bit tricky, I called up the hotel reception for guidance, they asked me to hand over the phone to auto driver and the route was clear. Especially the security guard (aged man) he helped me to get an auto from the main road during my check-out. Thanks for his help.

One thing which disappointed me was the mini bar available in room. The liquor bottles are dated old. I saw one Foster beer dated November (It was written in bottle that it has to be consumed within 6 months form date of manufacture), I called up the room service and asked for a newer one. But the response is all the bottles they have are dated November only. So I just want you guys to check the expire date.

Overall its good place to stay, very nearby to shopping area / Pub’s. So Have fun…

Suggestion for hotel: Name board can be placed in the junction of Burnton and MG road; it will be helpful for guests to identify the hotel easily.

Room Tip: 1. Check the expire date on liquor bottles. 2. Take a small night lamp if in case you carry child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was my first stay in this hotel though I have stayed in their other hotel and frankly I have a good impression of this hotel. The hotel is situated off M.G. Road in a very quite area, without much noise pollution from the traffic on Busy M.G. Road. Though the lobby is small but nice and cozy. The check in was smooth, efficient and fast. Did not take more than 4-5 minutes. The staff at the reception were very courteous and helpful. I had opted to stay in executive room instead of studio as the difference in rates was less than Rs 500/. The room was clean, fair size and simple in decor but pleasing. The room had a refrigerator, 32" LCD TV, Tea-Coffee maker and a minibar besides a split A/c. A King size double bed with thick mattress ensured a good night sleep. The toilet was small but not congested. A tub in the toilet was the plus point. The best part was the perfect lighting not dim but just the right brightness. The in room dining food was of reasonably good quality and so was the service. Nice variety in breakfast. A business center with internet connection is available. Good location. Good part well maintained hotel. The only thing I would have liked was addition of some important TV channels, which were missing. Considering the tariff I paid the stay was worth. Certainly a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramanashree Brunton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramanashree Brunton Road

Address: 2/1, Brunton Road | Off M G Road Opp Passport Office, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#86 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramanashree Brunton Road 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramanashree Brunton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Brunton Road Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramanashree Brunton Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.