We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bangalore Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bangalore Gate to your Saves list
Hotel Bangalore Gate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |Opp Menaka Theatre I Near Mysore Bank Circle I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer offer-Flat 30% off
Ranked #116 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Pros:
Location is good.
The room size is decent.
Cleanliness was maintained.
Its close to Adiga's (a hotel chain) which serves one of the best Indian & Chinese cuisine.
Utility items : In your room comb, shaving kit, match box, soaps, shampoo, shower cap, slippers, Band-Aid, Ear-bud.

Cons:
Wi-Fi wasn't working
Hot water can be a problem after 11am (It takes near an hour to get it running).
The room interior was ordinary (I repeat the rooms are clean).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you.
I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
19
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for few days. The service was very polite and the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is little spicy for western tourists.
The rooms are basic and old but very clean.
The location is inside market like area with heavy traffic on the streets and on the pavements.
It is walking distance to the bus stand and to the tourist bus station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay with us.The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to strive harder for excellence and create moments of delight for our guests.

We have also noted your feedback on breakfast & assure you that we will also add new items on our breakfast menu suitable for foreign guests. As regards to the location we are very well placed on K G Road (yes, which at times gets busy) which is city center with highly convenient location and proximity to bus & railway stations.

We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
Director- Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A small well run hotel in the centre of Bangalore. Staff friendly and helpful. The food I ordered was good and service prompt. It is old, rooms clean, no working fridge. Could be noisy if you are in the front.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

GREETINGS!!!!!

Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We booked our accommodation for this place via their website which offered a discount for 3N/4D stay and onwards. The manager (or proprietor), Mr Shenoy recommended that we go for the package booking online to avoid hassles. The hotel is just about a 10-mins walk from the station and the bus terminus. All major shops are nearby as well.
We were slightly wary of their breakfast system as mentioned in previous reviews, i.e a Rs.80/- coupon. However we were pleasantly surprised when informed of a buffet breakfast on their 4th floor. The B/F spread is quite sumptuous, plus they also prepared egg-items on request.
Room was quite comfortable, however most hotels have a problem wherein, in the name of an extra bed they simply come up with a mattress. Now with children or young adults it might be ok, but what about a family of 3 like us, where neither of us could sleep on the floor and it wasn't a practical solution to take a separate room for just 1 extra person.
I request the concerned authorities to think about this point and come up with alternatives.
The attached restaurant (Vasudev Adigas) serves excellent food.
In short, in terms of connectivity, food and room quality, I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you find something unavailable at the restaurant for an early dinner, try ordering room service i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Hotel Bangalore Gate!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback & specially about our newly introduced BUFFET BREAKFAST & convenience of online booking.
As regards to your concern about extra bed we will surely come out with a solution for the same.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
on behalf of my entire team @ HBG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had been there for a single day stay in Jan 2014. The rooms are not good. The TV sets are old. The bathrooms are very small. Bath towels stink. And, a terrible smell comes when you pass through the corridor of the hotel. Staff was not at all friendly. The boy did not even help with our luggage when we got down at the hotel.
The restaurant attached is very small just like a mess. The food was for a change tasty. The location of the hotel is good as railway station and the bus stand are both very near. Even the other attractions were very near.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Bangalore Gate . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

It is always disappointing to hear of our failures and particularly embarrassing for myself to learn that our people failed to deliver on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you. I had personally taken up with my team in regards to the issues pointed by you and rest assured that the issues are given highest priority.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On Behalf of HBG Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is well managed and clean. good A/C rooms with prompt customer service. The hotel is located close to the major business are and could be a good place to stay at for business visit. The hotel is also close to Bus and Railway station. However it does not have ample parking space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were satisfied with the cleanliness of this place and with the friendlyness of the staff. The rooms are nothing Special, but spacious and comfortable. This place is safe and has a western-like Service Approach (though mostly Indians staying here). Good WiFi and hot shower. Only Little minus for the noisy street outside. However, and especially for Indian Relations, this place is much less noisy than other Hotels we were staying. The surrounding is btw not that worse and dangerous as some locals wanna make you believe - we felt safe on the streets. Altogether we find this Hotel a very good value for Bangalore!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the less the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Stefan,

GREETINGS!!!!

Yes, we are delighted to hear " GREAT VALUE" comment on Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Feedback such as yours is our greatest reward.
Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
on Behalf of HBG Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |Opp Menaka Theatre I Near Mysore Bank Circle I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bangalore Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.