We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cross Roads Inn to your Saves list
Cross Roads Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #827, 24th Main | 2nd phase J.P.Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I visited Bangalore on 21st Oct 2013 after not getting booking in Grand Mercure and SFO I booked at Cross Road INN. The hotel is bit small but decent.I had booked a Suite room. The room was big enough.It was neat and clean. Towels bed linen etc. were clean. Staff was friendly. They also have a restaurant at grounding floor. We had a break fast there.It was good. The Ambience was good. I stayed in room 304 It wait nice room.they give free Wifi with good speed :).Overall a value for Money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

i had booked a room here for a stay for 2 nights while i was on my work. clean rooms and accessible to everything you wanted are close by. pleasant stay. i can recommend this place for anyone. you can trust this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had been to Bangalore and wanted to stay somewhere close to my relatives house in JP Nagar. Hence on going through the net, shortlisted this hotel and stayed here. Not a bad choice I should say. The hotel is neat & clean. Rooms are spacious, atleast the one in which we stayed. I think it was an executive room. Bathroom was clean & neat. Bed sheets & towels were also clean. The restaurant 24th Main serves good food and their service was super. They have ample car parking as well. However the price may be a bit high when compared to other hotels of the same grade. Anyways, overall it was good.

Room Tip: Executive rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossRoadsInn78, Owner at Cross Roads Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Sharad!
We thank you for your review! We do hope you enjoyed your stay and are planning on visiting again. We try our best to keep our prices as affordable as possible. Do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

comfortable , conveniently placed in JP nagar , complimentary breakfast is very tasty. Room in which i stayed was well furnished and huge. This hotel is recommended especially for short stay - 2-3 days as the room charges is Rs 2500/day ( after corporate discount). the highlight is it close to Bangalore city station and do shopping at Shopper stop and gopalan innovation mall

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossRoadsInn78, Owner at Cross Roads Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Nirmala!
We thank you for your review! We hope you had a very pleasant stay. We hope you choose Cross Roads Inn the next time you visit Bangalore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotella, italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

i enjoyed my stay there , the rooms were very clean and well appointed with all the ameneties , a nice bathroom as well , the staff were very nice and spoke reasonable english , i liked the decor of the place and found it a very good location with some nice restaurants in the area , a special thanks to radjt for his help

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossRoadsInn78, Owner at Cross Roads Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Alessio!
We really appreciate the review! We hope you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We hope you're planning on staying with us again the next time you're in Bangalore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The middle and high category rooms are excellent - very spacious and well maintained. The smallest size room is little small, but great for the rates.

The staff is friendly and always very helpful. Food is good since they have their own restaurant downstairs which is quite popular. The breakfast is also very good.

One things that needs improvement is the bathrooms - they are very clean & tidy, but could be more modernized.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and take the middle category room - they are super spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossRoadsInn78, Owner at Cross Roads Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Hrsh505!
We thank you for you review! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We will definitely look into your comment about modernizing our bathrooms. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in Bangalore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Cross Road Inn is a place to stay when visiting Bangalore. I got a very good deal for a 4 nights stay at this hotel from one of the popular ticketing sites.
The room (executive) is generous in size and layout is excellent.
The room was well furnished.
Staff is well trained and very very courteous.
There was just one small problem, last order for proper meals has to be placed by 10:30 PM, after that you get very limited choice of snacks. I wish the hotel adds at least one or two meal items like curd-rice or khichadi (mix of rice and lentil) so late night arrivals can get some decent food in their belly!

Room Tip: If arriving hungry and late (after 10:30 PM), have your dinner before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossRoadsInn78, Owner at Cross Roads Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Ambadkar!
We thank you for your review! We hope you had a pleasant stay. We will definitely look into improving our menu for late night travellers! We do hope you choose Cross Roads Inn the next time you're in Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cross Roads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Inn

Address: #827, 24th Main | 2nd phase J.P.Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cross Roads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure or business, Cross Roads Inn is a preferred accommodation in Bangalore south. Simply put its affordable luxury. We strive to give our guests a delightful experience at a price they are happy to pay. In 2008,Cross Roads Inn added a multi cuisine restaurant ( vegetarian) to make the stay of our guests more complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cross Roads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cross Roads Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.