We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cross Roads Inn to your Saves list
Cross Roads Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #827, 24th Main | 2nd phase J.P.Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Guam, USA
1 review
“Enjoyable Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The room was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and always willing to help when called upon. The complimentary breakfast was also another enjoyable aspect of the stay as it was included and available every morning. The food was very good. The only down side was that the bed were a little bit on the hard side. Despite this the overall stay was comfortable and satisfactory will definantely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very well run. Impeccable. An overall impression of style. On par with much larger hotels, but with a feeling of intimacy.

The on-site restaurant is excellent, with a very good breakfast included with the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had to stay here a few nights while moving from Delhi to Bangalore. Our moving company kept delaying our delivery day which meant more nights in hotels. Our first night was great, but they were completely booked the night evening, so they helped book us a similar quality hotel nearby which was quite helpful. Eventually we switched back to Cross Roads because we liked it better. Good breakfast and great restaurant. Great place for foreign visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very nice hotel. Value for money. Staff is very co-operative and ready to help you. Also the morning breakfast is awsome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We wanted to find a hotel in Bangalore at a good budget and twin rooms - when I contacted Cross Roads Inn they said such type was available. Since the review was also good on tripadvisor so decided to book this one.

When arrived at the hotel - the first impression is the cleanliness. Lobby, rooms, bathrooms were kept very clean, and very spacious! The most impressive thing about this hotel, together with wonderful staff, is that all rooms have at least a pot of natural plants (not a small ones), which makes the atmosphere of the room very relaxed.

Restaurant, which is very airy, spacious, and neat, serves decent breakfast and vegetarian menu rest of the day.

I'd defintely would like to come back to stay here again - the price at the moment is very reasonable starting from Rs. 1800 + tax, but I'd very much recommend to stay in bigger Executive rooms which is just few hundred rupees up.

The only complaint of the hotel is that it is quite distant from city centre, and there is not much attraction around the hotel. However it is located in quiet neighborhood by main road. If you need to be close to Koramangala area then this will be a good choice.

1泊1800ルピー(2012年3月時点)からあり、部屋も広くすべてのお部屋には観葉植物が置いてありとても落ち着きます。スタッフのサービスも良く、とても清潔です。レストランも広く、綺麗です。朝食はベジタリアンメニューですがドーサなども注文すれば持ってきてくれます。ツインベッドの部屋あり。値段と質があったホテルです。

中心街からは少し離れているのが多少のネックですが、静かなので落ち着くにはとても良い場所です。

宿泊される場合は、数百ルピー高いエグゼクティブ・ルームをお勧めします。お部屋、結構広いです。

Room Tip: Try the executive deluxe room, which is really spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were a large group of 25 come to bangalore to perform at the Ranga Shankara theatre in the same neighbourhood, and we stayed at Cross Roads Inn primarily because of its convenient location. It turned out to be an excellent choice. the rooms are large, and very clean. The hotel staff is wonderful -- warm, courteous, and very cooperative. The only minus is the restaurant downstairs ... breakfasts are fine (complimentary) but the rest of the food is overdone, and much too rich and not very tasty, and expensive, and only vegetarian !! I do wish they look into that. But no fears ... the very popular Nandini (andhra food) is just down the road, and so is the very economical, quick, and very tasty Aditya. Cross Roads inn is recommended, highly !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed in the Crossroads iInn with my family, and I was very surprised of the quality offered. Very clean and good rooms. Friendly people and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is awesome!
If I go back to Bangalore, I definitely stay at Crossroads Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cross Roads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Inn

Address: #827, 24th Main | 2nd phase J.P.Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cross Roads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure or business, Cross Roads Inn is a preferred accommodation in Bangalore south. Simply put its affordable luxury. We strive to give our guests a delightful experience at a price they are happy to pay. In 2008,Cross Roads Inn added a multi cuisine restaurant ( vegetarian) to make the stay of our guests more complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cross Roads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cross Roads Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.