We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and enjoyed like anything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Save Saved
You added Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bangalore 560 065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Very good and enjoyed like anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am Agarwal, stayed in this resort on first week of February. resort is quite, peaceful, relaxing and huge. Very friendly staff. Was willing to do anything to help you out to enjoy your stay.

Leisure facility inside the resort is excellent and gets privacy all the time. Sunday brunch is very tasty.Very much impressed with nice smile given by a Front staff at check out, that made my day...will come back soon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback

We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments about our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards to all guests.

Just to enhance the weekend activities we are adding a whole lot of adventure sports at the resort followed by Paint ball

Looking forward to welcome you again in near future

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
40
29
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is our fourth business trip/stay with the hotel. As usual all the staff were helpful, welcoming and ready to help. The lady Director of reservations and reception tended to all our special requests and questions. The business centre/computer specialist was especially helpful, addressing all my technical queries. More and more tourists and European business people are getting to know about this hotel, which is clean, good food (Western/Indian) and relaxing. New Director is attentive to tourist and business groups needs and keeps the hotel operating efficiently.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful and honest feedback on our property.

Our gratitude is unending. We look forward to your visit once again. . We look forward to hosting you again. we will definitely reward our employees mentioned by you here

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very good place to came and relax. The place a great choice of leisure activity. One of those few places which I would like to visit again and again also would recomme of the resort.urend everybody. Should go and enjoy the food at the dhaba and then take a walk in the lawns near the swimming pool and feel the relaxing nat

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanabhan P, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We would like to place on record our sincere thank you for the positive comments about our resort. It is very encouraging for our team and we would ensure similar service standards to all guests.

We all are looking forward to welcome you again in resort

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Royal Orchid Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed here before. The service is deteriorating and the whole place looks gloomy.
Nothing to enjoy in the stay. This was once recently even 6 months back was a very good place with a good service. Now a big
N
O.

Room Tip: First floor better. No lift and you depend on their staff to get your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Spread out in a large area, it's more of a quiet weekend sojourn. Very close to airport( good to stay if u have a early flight to catch)
. Nice comfortable rooms .
Average food but nice ambience. Strange but they don't have a lift( may b coz it's only two floors)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good relaxing place with nice food but very bad service at Resturant and reception rooms are very big, overall landscape and the premise is nice prompt house keeping.
The food was excellent I really enjoyed.
The billing took ages and it wasn't correct either.
Overall the place is close to airport 45 min. No bangalore traffic

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is placed on the outskirts of Bangalore, just off the Airport Road. Very serene surroundings, clean Swimming pool, lots of open space and greenery, delicious buffet lunch with moth watering Kebabs as snacks. My team loved the place, facilities, food and it was moderately priced for such a good place. Will come back here, just to have the Buffet Lunch again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bangalore 560 065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.