We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for corporate outing as well as for family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Save Saved
You added Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bangalore 560 065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing place for corporate outing as well as for family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Good food, excellent service. Staffs are very very friendly. Good job done by the resort management. The upkeep of the premises is commendable. Just a few mile drive from hebbal. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful and honest feedback on our property. Your feedback is truly encouraging and we shall keep up the good work in times to come..

Our gratitude is unending. We look forward to your visit once again. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest & are looking forward to your next visit. If there is anything that would make your stay more comfortable at our resort, please feel free to write to us and we would ensure that the same is implemented.

Wishing you all the very best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm Regards,

Kindest Regards

Ravi Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
40
29
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Its a nice resort within the city limits of Bangalore. Awesome food is served here. Try the 9th mile Dabba for modestly priced menu.

You can also try resort restaurant for high priced menu :). Need to reserve ur tables on weekends as it runs full

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

In this time of gratitude, we give thanks to you for your feedback. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

On behalf of the entire team at Royal Orchid Resort, I wish you a very happy Thanksgiving and look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards & All the best

RAVI SINGH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited Royal Orchid Resort recently. Stayed for a night. The overall experience was very good. Hotel Ambiance is very good, staff are very friendly and the service was good. I loved their room space and interior.From the flooring to the room amenities, it gives a true Good Resort experience. Best part of their facilities is the food of their specialty restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest

We are much in your debt for the excellent feedback about our property. The entire team at Royal Orchid Resort joins me in thanking you for the same.

We look forward to your visit to our resort again. Do feel free to call for anything that you may need.

Best Regards,

Ravi Singh
+91 99020 00134
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and my husband visited this resort recently and took up a Honeymoon package as mentioned on their website. The positive feedback is a smooth check in and friendly staff and rooms are well maintained. Sadly the negatives out weigh the positive feedback-
1. we were promised a complimentary bottle of wine as part of our package, however the same was not placed in the room. we had to call for it. it is highly suggested that your staff should check the Confirmation voucher before the arrival of the guest and ensure that all inclusions are placed in the room before the guests arrive to maintain the level of customer delight.

2. The buffet dinner at the verve is not good at all. No good selection of deserts and the staff seem shorthanded as they are not able to attend to all the guests. The items are not promptly replaced in the buffet once it is over leaving the guests waiting. this is definitely not expected from a chain like yours especially since you are charging an exorbitant amount.

3.Our room key was faulty, we could not enter our room on 2 occasions,it was replaced once but the second time we had to wait a long time even after contacting the front desk,finally we passed by a house keeping staff who let us in with his master key.

4. After we had lunch in our room we contacted the room service and housekeeping staff to clear the dishes twice.no one showed up and after dinner we asked a housekeeping staff who was passing by to clear the dishes, he simply placed the tray outside our room and it was kept there throughout leaving a foul odour.

5. as part of the package we were to check out at 2pm,however 3 bellboys came asking to take our luggage for check out between 10.00and 11.00am. why hassle the guest?? check your confirmation voucher first!!

There are so many more things to point out. I had high expectations from the royal orchid chain but was left with a bad taste after this experience.I belong to the hospitality industry and i am well aware of the standards a resort like yours are expected to follow. I along with my peers are not at all satisfied with this low standard of service you are providing.

Nisha

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you for the positive feed backs , my sincere apologies for the wine bottles not being placed in your room , we as a team would ensure that this is not repeated again , Kindly drop in to our resort and allow us to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A Very peaceful place were you can spend time with your family as well with your colleagues.
The food is decent, Mr.Shiv is been great to us during to the stay.
Thank for making our stay a memory.meeting rooms and conference facility is very good.
Also the swimming pool and outside catering is manged well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you for your positive comments we as a team would ensure to enhance the overall services looking forward to serve you in the near future.
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for more than 4 times officially.

POsitive + Near Airport (On the way to city from Airport), rooms are very good, clean & tidy.Breakfast is excellent. There are cottage rooms too good for family outing....

Negative - Location bit off-road not easily accessible, Service is poor,

Overall a good hotel.......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feedback , we as a team would definitely elevate the service standards , kindly give us one more to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I planned for a weekend trip with my family at this place, checking was smooth but since there was an extra person with us for whom the charges were already billed, but it took around 4 hours to arrange for an extra bed . the restaurant is nice and food is good but there are lot of mosquitos ay night so its better to use room service, overall ok, not the quality I was expecting

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feed backs , my sincere apologies for the late delivery of the extra bed , I have sorted out the issues so that it is not repeated in the near future .
Kindly give us once more opportunity to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bangalore 560 065, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.