We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfortable Stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilton Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilton Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No:2, Ulsoor Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India (Ulsoor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Comfortable Stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse of Shilton Suites for 3 days in May 2013. The penthouse was really huge, very neat and comfortable. The sit-out was beautiful and relaxing. The service was very good and the staff was friendly. Though they do not have an in-house restaurant for all meals, except breakfast, they arranged food from outside as per our request and were quite quick. A word of thanks to Mr. Satish for being really helpful. The rooms could have been more brightly lit.

Room Tip: "If you decide to stay in the penthouse, go for room 41 instead of 42, as it is definitely bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

- Rooms were clean (Please clean the window behind the curtain, there was dust all over it)
- Room service was prompt
- Break fast was simple and just enough, will get boring if you stay for more than 2/3 days.
- No resturant in the hotel, didnt try the room service from nearby resturants, just walked out.
- Ente Keralam / Benjorang / French Loaf and Japenese resturant in the next door. Walk a little bit more and can get to MG road. In Dickenson road Adigas Sagar is there - Good south indian tiffen / coffee - Damn cheap & Clean.
- Small kitchen included in the room, can use it for making coffe / tea / food for your Kid - Nothing more (Stove / microwave / refridgerator included)
- Saw a couple of small cockroaches - Hope they take care of them.
- They couldnt get a meter taxi for us and put us on Auto to Shanthi Nagar KSRTC. Their cab charge was 850 for 5kms, got to make it reasonable. 250-500 would have been reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a small hotel located at a calm and comfortable location [at least so it was, during the Weekend of my visit]. MG Road is just around the corner, but far enough to avoid all the traffic and rush.
The staff is helpful and responsive
I opted for the Deluxe Suite and the facilities were pretty much as per expectation.

The Hotel building, though, is not very impressive [a bit old too]... better not expect something Grand outwardly. Although the inside is cozy and relaxing, which is what matters more I guess :)

No experience with the food.

A downside with the Ground Floor rooms, despite being the most expensive rooms in the hotel... they don't offer any good view

Overall: Recommended
Except for the not-so-impressive building [mostly, but not completely, on the exterior],
Worth a stay for a mid-high budget stay.
Go for it if you have no better options available. Location seems to be the only compelling factor about the place.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites are just 2 in number and situated on the Ground Floor, right behind the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our company always puts us up at Shilton Suites as it is close to "The Estate" office towers where our Bangalore branch is situated. Hotel is in a bylane off Ulsoor road, in fact some 400 metres away from the main road. It is at 15 minutes walking distance from MG Road or you can go by auto.

It is an excellent for business travelers especially for middle managers - more of a functional service apartment. Breakfast is pretty good, while for dinner I always trek to Adigas on Dickenson road for their yummy open dosas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for an official trip for a month.
The location, the staff, the cleanliness and the hospitality are all commendable. The location is really good, centrally located and no dearth of autos to wherever you want to go.

The only challenge staying here is with the food if you are particular about North Indian food. Breakfast is complimentary but the choices are very limited and it tends to get a little too monotonous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

had comfortable stay... but they did not inform that breakfast was included ......food options were limited.....but they charge you like...4 star hotel....no body will expectall above ...when you pay more.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for 7 days at the shilton suites and it has been a good experience.

Service was good but not always consistent. Overall most of the staff try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Most staff have friendly faces.

Likes
They send up breakfast to your room
They are willing to accept special requests for breakfast.

Willing to suggest good places to eat. Check our Kalai's recommendation of a Chettinad Restrauant behind Shilton suites. Expect a 10mins walk! but his recommendation was good, the best chetinad food i've ever tasted!!


Vijay and Arjun at the reception were very friendly and sincere in attending to the guest . It was always a pleasure talking to them. They were very helpful with all our enquiries and even helped with our late checkout. We had a near midnight flight and they were so understanding and accomodating ( thanks Guys!)

Kalai and sundarth from the kitchen listen to your special request and bring up a complimentary bottle of water everyday. They always have a smile on their face! Even if they had to run the errand twice cause of a mistake, they still put on a smile.

Efficient room service.

Dislikes
Room 32 where we stayed was small though cozy.
They seem to charge for everything from late checkout to DVD rentals.
We wanted to move to a bigger room but were ask to pay extra even though both rooms are deluxe.

Overall we had a good time! We will properly check out other place in our return trips! =)

Room Tip: Don't take room 32, its super small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilton Suites

Address: No:2, Ulsoor Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilton Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Shilton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.