We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua

Aqua
14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road | ., Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
+(91)8025594666
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been going to Aqua for over 2 years now. Post renovation done in Feb / Mar 2014 the place has an improved ambience and service. It is among the best poolside restaurants I have seen in Bangalore and the menu, service and food are all excellent. They have been kind enough to customize dishes according to my preference (less spicy and without onion & garlic, etc) and even serve food items from their other outlets like Italia and Monsoon in this outlet. The crowd is also good on the weekends and it is a very happening place - especially when they have their Sundown parties, Pool parties and Sunday brunch. I am extremely impressed by the service and courteousness of their staff members and will strongly recommend this place for a good weekend outing for families.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Great place to hang around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wow...! the new look of aqua at The Park was awesome and one of the most happening place in bangalore. Loved it...!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Aqua scores big on the ambiance. it does not matter if your with your special someone on a date or a group of friends .... its a very nice place to chill out. Its located in the heart of the city on MG Road but once your in Aqua its like a whole different vibe. I love to visit during on weekends. The focus mainly is on the drinks but some of the food is not bad either. The Pizzas and Pasta's are good .... the Non-Veg Kebab Platter is absolutely yummy. The Mezze Platter is also quite nice. All in all an excellent place to chill out with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The TREND-SETTER of the Silicon Valley....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This has been my favorite hangout in Bangalore, where i go partying with my girls. We have some crazy thrilling time here. We end up here almost every week on a Thursday, when they host 'ladies night'. The dance floor is pretty OK, not a really big one, but the pool side is simply beautiful. A good place to drink, chill and dance at the same time. Recently, i was a part of the Foam Party hosted by the Park. It was very well organized and everyone had a terrific experience. The crowd was good. The bartenders were very cooperative and served superb cocktails.The PARK is one of the top places on my list for partying!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Multi-cuisine Restaurant of Park, Bangalore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Aqua is the alfresco option at The Park and takes the shape of poolside gazebos. At night, it's quite magical with candles flickering at the edge of the water. The menu is a mix of Mediterranean and modern European. Aqua serves a nice selection of salads and, for main courses, you could order anything from the simple Sea Bass with Caper Sauce to the rather pricey New Zealand Lamb Chops.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.