We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There was dog crap in the boardroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There was dog crap in the boardroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Positives:
Spicy chicken roast
Friendly resident monkey
Did not die of an exotic disease

Negatives:
Big pile of dog poop in the boardroom (cleaned up after meeting began...very classy)
Inadequate biz. center with employees watching movies on it most of the time (or it is locked)
A/C unit sounded like a train wreck. Moved to a room with no hot water. Gave up.
Hair in food.
Multiple billing inconsistencies.
Meeting rooms (not affected by dog poop) smelled of death. Remedied with copious amounts of incense.
Service was slow but seemingly genuine.
Useless internet service that is easily bested by a passenger pigeon. Or perhaps morse code.
Tiny closets packed with mothballs that smell of the stuff gangsters use to hide a dead body from police dogs. (funny because they could have used this in the non-crap-filled meeting room)
No audio in rooms. (In case you were hoping to offset the cacophony of the A/C unit)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    54
    37
    38
See reviews for
51
35
4
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Situated on the outskirts of bangalore, we stayed 1 night in this resort just to spend a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of bangalore. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. While the design is quite businesslike there is plenty of privacy to the rooms with a lovely little sitout area.
The pool is quite delightful tho not great for laps, but again, it is not designed to be a lap-pool.
We had a nice romantic meal on the terrace of the restaurant and the meal was excellent as was the service.
It was value for money and a great getaway from bangalore and I would recommend this to anyone for a night or 2 nights stay over the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Angsana is a super property, located close to the city and in a quiet part of town. The rooms were extremely huge and comfortable, with food also being really nice. The bar is the best part of the hotel, with a nice balcony that enables one to have a good chat with a drink. I recommend this one, especially for team meetings and business conferences.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Angsana spa & resorts is connected closer to the new International airport in Bengaluru.
As part of working and seeing new places for company programs we went to check out this resort.

A rush of green greets you when you enter the main gates and a long drive way takes you within. It is a refreshing site in the now packed up Bengaluru city. The price is higher than the normal places as the resort is being promoted more for the Spa traveller who can spend more.

The staff is courteous and the food is good, but the traveller who is not open to Spa culture will not find any great difference here.

For a nice clean green place you can definately try it out.

Cheers !!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

I've been there couple of times last year, mostly on business, but once on a weekend getaway.

It’s not the best one for sure, but it’s not bad either. Amenities are really good. Like you get to play tennis, cricket, squash, got a good pool, sauna bath, etc...

Food is good but it gets monotonous if you were staying like for 2-3 days. And there isn’t any other option outside the hotel as it’s too far from the city.

Staff is good, there was a complementary spa, but for me it really wasn’t that awesome... I was hoping for more which wouldn’t come in the complementary one for sure.

Rooms are good, Cable service isn’t great at all.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

The place is located about 40 km from bangalore city center.

It's a wonderful place. The rooms are very well designed. very homely food. The staff was also very helpful. We had some problem with AC and they moved us to another room right away.

The SPA is one of the best. Amazing place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Me along with 20 collegues (including 2 foreigner from Denmark) had visited Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort recently in March 2010 for a Business trip. The purpose was to learn some team building activities and relax from the hard work.

Breakfast : - We reached there by 9 AM. Soon we kept our bags and went to have our breakfast. The breakfast (perhaps in Tangerine) was very good...with all types of South Indian, North Indian and western food for breakfast. I liked the Cold Milk shake very much. There were different items also for the people who are on diet and health conscious :-)

The Room :- We had booked 'Executive Resort Room' for each 2 persons. The rooms were very spacious, where 2 double beds were there and can easily accommodate 4 people. It had got a single toilet/wash room. Bath room inside it was separated by a glass door inside. the Soaps, Shampoo, Electric shave razor/Dryer plugs etc. were available in Bathroom. The room was having floating candles lit on some aromatic oil. The fragrance was really nice. The Balcony view was great !

Location :- As the resort is located little far from the city side....the nature and the scenery was nice...was away from the noise and pollution of the city ! Of course it's quite difficult to communicate with the city..I mean getting a transport from here is little difficult. My friend asked to go to a place in the city which was 30 km away from this...and the charge was Rs.800/-...very expensive. But It's a good property with few acres of land. If properly maintained, it would be a great popular resort in the city.

Amenities :- They have all the modern facilities in the resort. The Spa, Gallery, Swimming pool with separate children's pool, Two Lawn tennis courts, Table tennis, Glass-backed squash court, Gymnasium, Aerobics center, Yoga room, Conference hall, Library, Day care center, internet facilities are the few of them. There are lots of space for the kids and young children to roam and play. We enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool and played water ball. There are some specific sports like Paint ball, spider web etc. available for different kinds of activities. We participated in the Spider web game activities.

I liked the ambiance very much. Thinking to take my family once in a vacation....to get out of our busy life.

Food :- As I said the breakfast was good, but unfortunately the dinner was not that good. We had our dinner in 'Sundance the Bistro'. But the food quality and taste was not so good and felt a fewer specific items are available.

Overall the experience was good. The price is quite high/expensive. As it's quite expensive per couple along with Breakfast/lunch/dinner, I would recommend my friends if they are interested: to spend only 1-2 days with their family.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Resort
Angsana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.