We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over hyped, poor hospitality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over hyped, poor hospitality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We chose Angsana spa for our wedding anniversary. After reading so much about it our expectations were high. However much to our dismay, the hospitality was below par.
1. Spa therapist could not communicate properly.
2. He did not explain what/why/how the massage would help.
3. The amenities were poorly maintained. Faucets had scales, broken sofas and more.
4. Spas/resorts around the world typically offer a welcome drink. Here it wasn't the case.
5. Buffet food was alright. Indian dishes were better than the continental counterparts.

Overall, this is an over hyped and over priced resort. I would not recommend it for it's spa services to anyone. There are better spa facilities inside the city limits.

The property is good. As mentioned in other reviews, this place can be world class only if they improved the hospitality and service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the

same time I am distressed to note all of your concern that, we are unable to make your whole

experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    45
    33
    29
See reviews for
42
34
4
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved the hospitality and facilities at Angsana. Having gone there with a toddler, I was actually able to relax and have fun. The pool is beautiful and kid friendly. The lush green lawns are well maintained and the impeccable changing rooms and showers were impressive. Food is average. Definitely worth a one day trip with kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward for your next visit at the resort. I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again

and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

WHY YOU SHOULD NOT CHOOSE ANGSANA:-

1. Bad quality of food. Horrible is the a better word.
2. Bad ambiance.
3. Not worth the price for the facilities provided.
4. Veg and Non Veg are kept in same bucket with a small partition. It was horrifying to see a piece of chicken leg mixed with tandoori vegetables. Horrible food arrangement.
5. I could see flies all over the salads.
6. On my day of visit there was no SPA or Adventure activities and when asked they claimed its a weekly holiday for the people who are incharge of these section. Non-Sense!!!
7. Swimming pool is full of dust and very dirty with leaves and rotten flowers.
8. The adventure activites are out of safety margins. Ropes being loosened, bridges being rusted.

Do you need more reasons?????

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a

memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis &

Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which

assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A huge property with antique and heritage look.very nice property with cozy rooms and spacious balcony. Bathroom fittings and furniture little old fashioned. Nice aroma all around the property. Well kept pool sideand lawns. Welcoming & friendly staff. Gym is good and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward to see you on your next visit.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Currently posting while at the resort. Excellent location, facilities and cleanliness... terrible food and service... would expect much better quality for the price paid. I have stayed at other resorts and highly recommend Olde Bangalore or Royal orchid instead of this....you may not get the bling but much better value for money. Samir bannerjee will post a standard response to this...but really after such a bad first experience I don't think any guest would want to visit again or even recommend this place to others... And as stated in an earlier post ...truly a lost potential for probably the best resort in the country...management my two cents please spend a day at a club mahindra to understand the concept of customer service and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the

same time I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a

memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis &

Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which

assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went for a team outing in March 2014, resort looks good with lot of greenery, but their welcome drink and lunch was very bad.. To add to it, the same lunch menu was carried to dinner as well.. Rooms were nice and good..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two nights during recent business trip. Hotel is way out of town but not too far from the airport - took about 30 minutes with no traffic to get there. Hotel is more of the retreat than a regular hotel. There is nothing around, so the only place to eat is in the hotel. All food was included in the room rate and was served buffet style three times a day. Selection is pretty good and tasty. Be prepared for lots of walking and steps in between - will not be very good for people with disabilities. Checked out the spa one day. Service there was excellent. Rooms in hotel are pretty beat up and everything feels very old, but at the same time plenty of space and larger than in regular hotel. Overall not a bad place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but not much to do there unless you are into reading, spa, or just relaxing around the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort . At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward to met you personally on your next visit at the resort.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.