We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Could not find any thing less than excelence...food, stay, other activities. When i checked in late night, ordered for milk. Believe me i got a good platter of nice cut fruits with complete set of spoon,fork......etc.,

And lots of ++++ like pool facilities, well groomed lawns and plants, clean environment......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    54
    37
    38
See reviews for
51
35
4
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A nice place to go as a weekend getaway to relax those aching muscles.The rooms are very bright and spacious and one gets to see a lot of greenery around. The food is very tasty and they are quite open to customization for the kids if you tell them well in advance. I haven't ever tasted such yummy kichadi! We ended up ordering more of what we had ordered for our child.

Their spa service is a must do. Once the initial inhibition was broken we enjoyed the Thai massage and the refreshing shower!

A nice place to chill out for the weekend esp if you aren't up for too much of a drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We recently had a strategy workshop followed by team building activities at this property. Its on the outskirts of Bangalore. Very well made and maintained with lots of greenary around. Its a resort and generally people should not compare the service with a five star rated Hotel, resort service is supposed to be little slow, but that's OK atleast to me. But the rooms are good and well maintained and food quality is really awesome. I enjoyed every breakfast, lunch and dinner served. The pool they have is terrific. We had some real great time in the pool playing some interesting games. Not to forget the SPA that they offer.Its good to relieve from your pressures. All in all, I must say its a great place for a corporate team offsite or a weekend breakout away from the noise and pollution of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The property is awesome with all facilities. Swimming pool and common area looked good, though I did not use any facilities.

The rooms are large, bright and airy, but they looked a bit tired. Did not look like maintenance is done regularly. AC remote did not work, they gave a replacement remote which looked worn out, the drain in the bathroom had a problem, the cupboards were smelly.

The food quality is good . I did have dinner and breakfast at the resort and both were of good quality.

The staff attitude needs some change. The person at the reception that day while I checked in and checked out was extemely unfriendly and bordering arrogance. Check in took long. While most of the team had the intention to serve the customer, they need a lot of training to be in business.

Overall a beautiful property with a lot of potential, but poorly run. We did not face much problem as we were in large group and we had enough to do on our own. However, if one is just travelling to this place and stay to take a weekend break with the family, may not be the right place as the service is really poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect destination. You have so much within inside the Property that you need not go out to explore much. Best for organizing Team Stays/Corporate Events etc.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good & in the midst of Lush Greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Spent a couple of days at Angsana as part of a corporate event. One thing that the property is space and greenery. A little patch of lawn for oneself is a luxury that few can afford in this age of high-rises. The room was fairly basic - nothing to write home about. But it wasn't too bad either. The food was absolutely awesome and consistently so. I did find the pricing a tad too high for the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We spent last night with our 8 month old at Angsana Bangalore. Our first impression was that it was a well maintained property - at least the external areas appeared that way. The suite is certainly in need of major upgrades. The washrooms have extremely poor quality fittings etc.

We headed over to the restaurant for lunch. The food was AWFUL. So bad that we didn't come back to the restaurant for another meal during our stay.

Our 8 month old usually goes to sleep between 8 and 9pm. Just as we were trying to make her sleep, LOUD music started from presumably a corporate event at the Bistro. This music kept getting louder. We called Reception and the response we got is "The DJ is not responding to our request." (!!!!) So we had a sleepy baby who could not sleep because of the noise. Those of you that are parents can imagine what that must have been like. So much for a break that we were hoping would be relaxing.

The next morning, there was no hot water in out suite. We had to complain to get it fixed. Then we noticed that our baby had what looked like a mosquito bite. We didn't think too much of it, even though Mosquitos in a what is supposed to be a 5 star resort is unacceptable. Later in the day we saw that she has bites all along the left side of her body including on her scalp. We showed her to the doctor and we were told that these are bites from bed bugs!!!!!!

Obviously we are angry and disappointed that not only did we not have a relaxed time, but also came away with bed bug
bites on our baby. And this cannot be made good by Mr. Manoj Bali's "unreserved apologies". Save your money and stay home instead of going to this "Oasis Spa and Resort".

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.