We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 99 Residency Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
INR 1000 hotel credit
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Ritz Carlton bangalore is one of the newest and best hotel in town. You will enjoy your stay without any doubt. The services that the hotel is providing is "Above Expectation" . Every single person in the hotel member is welling and happy to help you from the manager to the janitor.

The room, restaurants, executive club lounge and spa is such an enjoyable and worth the stay.

You will not regret staying with Ritz Carlton.

If you hit benglore just drive directly to the Ritz Carlton and enjoy your stay.

I extend my warmest thanks and regards to all the staff member, who made my stay wonderfull and enjoyable.
It's my first time visiting India and I think it will not be the last.

Thanks again.

Ibrahim Alhajji

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ibrahim,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad you chose The Ritz-Carlton for your stay in Bangalore! As you know we aim to provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

We strive to be your “home away from home” when travelling and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
20
7
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Amazing hotel and property. From the moment you arrive until you depart, they treat you like royalty. An oasis from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. Easy walking distance to UB city (shops, restaurants) though why would you want to leave such a beautiful property?

Terrific gym, nice pool, wonderful spa and amenities. Club floor gets you all the bells and whistles (food, drinks, etc. etc.). All restaurants on the property are terrific.

This was my home while traveling on business and it was always a pleasure to return after a long day. Will only stay at the Ritz Carlton Bangalore for my future trips to India.

Room Tip: While all rooms are terrific, Club Floor rooms give you access to the Club Lounge on the 15th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear mjt1012,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read your review! As you know we aim to provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments. We strive to be your “home away from home” when travelling and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A stay at the Ritz implies luxury at its finest and the Ritz Bangalore was no exception. Beautiful rooms with carved wooden screens instead of sheers, fabulous beds and bedding, huge bathrooms with wonderful products and excellent service made it a truly lovely stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear HappyTxTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the amenities and our service. Feedback like yours is very encouraging for us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanking you once again!

Kind regards

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My mother and her family stayed at this hotel in the last few weeks and she has specifically asked me to write this. They have been to India several times as we have family in the area. This time was made extra special by the staff and management at Ritz Carlton Bangalore! If there was something called pro-active service this place invented it! They were absolutely amazed at the service they received Every day of their stay! Service at this hotel was absolute perfection with attention to absolutely Every detail! A huge thanks to everyone at the hotel for making their stay so memorable!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jasmine E,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your review! The ladies and gentlemen at the hotel are truly exceptional and I am proud to be a part of this team. Feedback like yours is very gratifying as we strive to provide the finest personalized service to our guests, that the brand is known for.

I will share your comments with our ladies and gentlemen and thank you for choosing to stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

C'est Vrai! The Ritz Carlton always does it best. First time coming to India and after having been to two other Ritz Carltons this summer already, I was not sure how good the Bangalore one would fare in comparison. But it was fantastic! Service was prompt and the staff were friendly. The food was amazing, especially the salad bar in the Market, where we had brunch once. Rooms quite clean but I would reccomend a top floor room.

Only downsides were that
1. Very few places outside the hotel accepted credit card and a staff member was unable to help us and find out if dinner place would accept or not, not too bad but not very convenient.
2. Not one staff seemed to be able to speak French or even German which my husband and I are far more comfortable with, but instead had to resort to our limited English.

Otherwise it was fantastic! If ever in Bangalore again, I hope to visit again

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear ParfaitVacances,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore was your hotel of choice for your first trip to India. As you would be aware this is the first Ritz-Carlton hotel in India, the expectations of our guests are really high and such great comments coming from a discerning traveller like yourself mean a lot to me and my team. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed the food and our personalized service.

I have made a note of your feedback and we will look into the linguistic abilities of our ladies and gentlemen and see how best we can resolve this in the future.

I sincerely thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Would give their Hospitality top marks...
Would definitely recommend all to experience a stay at Ritz and I would love to visit again.

The checkin experience was seemless. Rooms were exquisite. As we had booked a club room, we enjoyed the class and lounge facilities which included lovely snacks, cocktails and lots of lunch.

Truely special stay. Thanks to all the staff who made it so

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vibha M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Bhavna,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience of the hotel. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wow.. what a hotel!! The view from the room was fantastic.. the rooms great and almost robotic ... click a button and the curtains move...

The entrance is fantastic.. though the reception is on the third floor ( really don't know why).

The people are courteous.. to a fault.

If course this is the highest end of the mariott chain ... worth it if you are willing to spend the money... definately better than the leela in bangalore

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vibha M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Rajneesh,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisory community. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed the amenities and our service. We strive to be your “home away from home” when travelling and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore

Address: Number 99 Residency Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore combines the intricate Jaali design native to the land with lush natural foliage, fresh water and the elemental characteristics of fire and stone to evoke India’s vibrant landscape.Featuring stunning panoramic views of the upscale Residency Road commercial area, this luxury Bangalore hotel’s 277 spacious rooms and suites provide business and leisure travelers alike with the perfect home base from which to explore “India’s Silicon Valley” and beyond.Seven luxurious dining establishments, the stunning Ritz-Carlton Spa offering ESPA treatments and tastefully appointed meeting spaces ensure that we exceed your expectation, whatever your needs may be. The Ritz-Carlton’s legendary personalized service, meanwhile, anticipates your expressed and unexpressed wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.