We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to stay in another hoterl in Bangalore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Save Saved
You added St Mark's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bangalore 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
delhi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never want to stay in another hoterl in Bangalore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Once again I spent five days in this hotel and thoruoghly enjoyed each day. The new restaurant in ground floor. It is small but very neatly done.

Looking forward to see the lobby fully done with that white barble and with the new look shown to me by Mr.JP.

If you visit Bnaglaore then try this hotel once and if you don't enjoy the stay then you can hang me.

Request to JP
A man with beard also need razors to keep it neat and tidy hence, your house keeping should not suspect me when I request for a razor kit

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    104
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
84
66
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Excellent hospitality and ambience. Liked the ambience of the hotel and the service they provide.Its really worth for the money...

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We are team of around 20 members. We wanted to meet outside for the conference. They gave me responsibility of choosing the hotel. I have started looking for suitable option and I found St. Mark’ Hotel. This hotel is situated at prime location, which will be suitable for most of the members. I have booked the Hotel.

Our team had a great experience. Staff members are always welcoming and ready to help you. The food quality was excellent. This was our first visit to Hotel, after that we regularly use this hotel for different business functions,

We are very satisfied with this Hotel. I feel it’s one of the nice business hotels in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Great business hotel with convenient location, modern rooms, good restaurant, fast internet connection and overall value for money. However, it is the staff here is what makes the biggest difference. From the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant, the attention to detail is incredible. Very welcoming and comforting for a business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

The rooms were clean, the food was great. I have stayed there many times and it is one of the good hotel in Bangalore. It provided good comfort at reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I had stayed here in one of my business visits and was really impressed by the kind of hospitality. To add food was awesome and nice housekeeping too…

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were totally delighted with St. Marks hotel. The manager kindly moved us when we complained the room had a smoke smell despite the fact that it was supposed to be non-smoking. What a difference, the new room had no smell, was beautifully redecorated with ultra modern amenities. The staff was incredibly helpful and treated us with kindness and respect. The dining room served delicious meals. We could not believe the value for our dollar. We enjoyed going early in the morning to a huge park with running paths etc. that the staff told us about. It was nice to have a coffee shop next door that rivals Starbucks. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint was there was an hour or so period at night where the noise from a nearby nightclub bothered us with the bass "trance" music beating, though maybe there would be some rooms in the hotel this would not be heard. Earplugs do help. But we would still choose to stay here. The staff, service are definitely a 5 star hotel level.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bangalore 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
#3 Family Hotel in Bangalore
#5 Business Hotel in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Mark's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.