We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Orchid to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Orchid
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Golf Avenue | Off Old Airport Rd, Adjoining KGA Golf Course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Hyderabad
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at royal orchid and i could say this was one of the very memoriable stay and it makes memoriable because of staff and their hospitality. I was very Happy when I got warm welcoming by reception. My last moment room request is been taken care by upgrading my room and it was prompt too. i had some other request too which also been taken care.

Rooms needs an improvment but when first impression is best you avoid all this and that is hospitality. I would like to thanks neha to full feel my request and make my stay comfirtable.

I will come back to this hotel on Oct.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    170
    75
    32
    21
See reviews for
29
26
55
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Been staying at Royal Orchid since 2005. Lots of improvement seen over the years. Upon arrival you are greeted with friendly doorman and front staff. A specially thanks to Hari ensuring occupant's pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Firstly, thank you for the Lovely Comments about the Hotel Being "Home away from Home".

This is the most valuable comment for any Hotel and we are very happy you find us so.

Thank you and Hope to welcome you personally on your next visit.

God Speed and Safe Travels !!

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just came back home from my first visit in India and business trip in Bangalore. My stay at Royal Orchid made my two weeks very comfortable.

It was close to the office.
Quiet, since not situated directly at the mainroad.
Several food options. Sometimes special themes.
Very service minded and friendly, from top management to all staff.
Great music at Geoffrey's (The bar).

I know were to stay on my next trip

/Lars

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.
My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks on business and I was more than happy with my experience. Room was great and I have to say all The staff are lovely and very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and they do make you feel very welcome.
Ginseng Restaurant is worth a visit and the food is superb. Rooftop pool is also a great place to unwind.
If you want to stay somewhere with minimal fuss and great service the royal orchid is it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ginseng food is good, but what catches your attention is the friendly and courteous behavior of the staff right from the entry to the hotel to the exit. The ambience of the place is very nice and the place is tucked away in a quiet place which i like.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and your valuable inputs about our Pan Asian Specialty Restaurant. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed there on business recently. We checked in midnight, after a long flight from HK. Showered midway and no water. Called up the receptionist to tell them to turn on the tap. They said they'll send someone up to my room. I told them no way, as I'm alone, and I'm very tired. I told them I will call them again in the morning. I slept, and two men came to check. I sent them off.

Breakfast is OK. The place is clean.

Pool is extremely small, it's meant for a dip, and not for swimmers like me.

Hotel service is overall good.

Wifi - please don't expect good connection. Signal is too weak for me to work from my room.

But location is good as the office is located just 5-10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

I sincerely thank you for your valuable Feedback and appreciate your inputs.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The whole staff was incredibly helpful and understanding when my daughters fell very sick in Bangalore. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

I sincerely thank you for your Kind patronage and Best wishes, hope the family is Keeping well and shall ensure all concerned Team Members are made aware of your valuable Comments.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Address: 1 Golf Avenue | Off Old Airport Rd, Adjoining KGA Golf Course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Orchid is an unmatched five star hotel where you can feel a buzz of business along with comfort and tranquility. Friendly hotel in the heart of Bengaluru, which is favorite among global travelers. Hotel Royal Orchid is recognized for all round excellence and unmatched level of services to business and leisure travelers. All rooms are tech savvy and are equipped with modern amenities. Overlooking the 18-hole Golf Course, Rooftop Pool with a breathtaking view, Business Center, Boardroom, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, Sprawling lawns for parties and weddings. Geoffrey's - an authentic British pub. Cafe Lime Light and Ginseng - an award-wining Oriental restaurant serving Chinese, Japanese and South East Asian delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.