We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle to your Saves list
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Raja Ram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salem
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

very bad hotel.. we were offered a executive room, with road side view..couldnt sleep as the noise of the traffic was till 1am .
the bathroom was in a pathetic condition with lot of hair in the drain and hot water was not that hot.
bad hotel.. never again i will go back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience about us on TripAdvisor. I would like to keep you informed that we have taken your feedback very seriously and all necessary actions are taken with regards to it.

Thanking you.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
28
18
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ramanasharee at Richmond circle is a decent business hotel - clean rooms and a decent in Room service for guests. Hotel is in the midst of Business centres with easy access to the city. Buffet Breakfast in the morning is very good.Recommend this hotel for business guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanking you very much for sparing your valuable time to write about us on TripAdvisor. I will share your feedback with my team and make sure that we deliver the same quality service in future.

Thanking you.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 10th May to 12th May 2013 in two rooms no. 104 and 122. They claim this property as 3 star hotel, but the rooms looked like ordinary hotel.

Likes of this hotel
----------------------
1) Gave discount in the tariff. Printed tariff was 5500 plus tax and gave discount of Rs.2654. They did not give the reason for the discount and the receptionist told me that they would give discount for everybody.

2) Room boy service was excellent. He helped us till the end by keeping all the luggage s in our car.

3) Complimentary buffet was excellent.

4) Hotel is in the Bangalore city.

Dislikes of this hotel
-------------------------
1) Switches, bathroom tiles, western closet, etc. were broken. I have attached photos.

2) Towel was in pale yellow color instead of white color. I think they have been using the same towel for very long time by just washing in the laundry.

3) Cockroaches were happily enjoying in the bathroom.

4) In room no.104, my father informed me that there was blood stain in the bed cloth.

5) Very few selection of south Indian items for dinner.

When I reported the problems in our room to the manager on 11th morning, he promised me to give another good room in the 4th floor and he got the key. He asked us to pack our things and kept ready, so that they would shift our room when we had gone outside.

I contacted the reception whenever we came to the room for refreshment in the afternoon, evening and night, but every time they said that they would shift in another 15 to 30 minutes. Since we wanted to go outside immediately, I believed the Manager's words and left by giving the key. Even in the night around 10.30 pm he gave me the same false promises. Since we had to leave in the 12th morning, we stayed in the room uncomfortably. Very irritable was we packed everything by believing his words in the morning and we had to unpack everything again when we came to the hotel in the night.

I would never stay in this hotel again. I have stayed in star hotels around the world, but I have not seen any 3 star hotels rooms and bathrooms like this. The above problems could be acceptable only if the hotel is an ordinary hotel. They should claim this hotel as ordinary hotel instead of 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to give your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you liked our breakfast and the service of our room boy.
The unfortunate part is, you did not find the bathroom up to the mark and after repeated request also your room was not shifted. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of my team for the inconvenience occurred.
But, I would like to share with you that we are renovating all the bathroom and just few are left which are expected to be finished very soon. As we were running full, so we could not make it to shift your room.
I do request to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thanking you once again.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ramanasharee at Richmond circle is a decent business hotel - clean rooms and a well stocked buffet breakfast in the morning. However the normal food is quite average and so are the facilities in the gym and pool. Recommend this hotel for business guests though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited the seafood restaurant (Mangalorean cuisine) called Kudla at the Ramanashree for lunch on 4th February. The food (fish thali) was reasonably authentic and spicy. But at the close of the meal, I was shocked when I was given a printed bill in which the total cost had been inflated by more than a hundred rupees and taxes had then been calculated.on this amount Of course, some restaurateurs do this everywhere in the world. Pity this restaurant had to try it; we were actually planning to put out a favourable review about the food. So beware! I left them a tip nevertheless, but never heard any regrets or thank you from the staff!

Room Tip: We only visited the restaurant; we were not staying here. The location is very good and the general...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Conveniently located, helpful reception, good room service, clean rooms, comfortable stays. Could improve on room equipment’s, hotel & restaurant interiors and building elevation. Overall a satisfying experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had stayed at the hotel in the first week of March 2013. Even though on business trip, was able to spend a good time at the hotel and in my room, as I had some conference also there.
Centrally located; good, decent rooms, good breakfast are fine. The amenities provided in the room is also good.
Would have been better, if they follow a 24 hr policy.
But trust me, you get surely similar or better hotel for a much lower price in Bangalore!!

Room Tip: Stay at higher floors 93rd and above), if you want to avoid noises; also avoid road side rooms;
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Address: 16 Raja Ram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Hotel Bangalore
Ramanashree Bangalore
Ramanashree Comforts Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.