We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even bad is better in comparision to Kabab Studio - Coraltree” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Tree to your Saves list
Coral Tree
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   166, MLA Layout, 80 Feet Road, R T Nagar Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Even bad is better in comparision to Kabab Studio - Coraltree”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Kabab Studio - Coraltree (R T Nagar) the creepiest hotel I have ever visited on 08th Aug 2012. The staffs are really disgraceful as well as the receptionist. We went with our office team of 15 person and they billed us for 16. They said we are 16...as if we don't know our team members and we don't know how many were with us. I asked for the CCTV footage to count the person & they were unable to show that. The most ridiculous & disgraceful staffs make it even more badly. While booking they told for corporate people we give 10% straight discount but while paying they said they don't have any information of such kind and asking for the person's name who has given this information. Lesson learnt: when you query for discount in this hotel take the person's bio-data who is giving you the information. Initially we booked table for 20 person but some guys couldn't make it so we went off a count of 15. While billing they said you booked for 20 and you are 15 now how will we give discount and all stupid excuses. As if we were 21 then the 21th person will be served free. Lesson learnt: If you book for 20 in this hotel gather 20 person (if anyone is unable to join you) and go or else they will charge you fine.

Now let's come to food...What to tell...Chicken Dum biriyani seems to be 10 days old. Chicken was as hard as rock. Other items were below average and not worth of Rs.731. We have opted this restaurant in place of Barbeque Nation as all of us live nearby to this hotel and we were hell lot of disappointed.

Only word coming into my mind for them was..Unprofessional, disgraceful, ridiculous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
10
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at coral tree bengaluru for about 8 days, booked in on the 2 May 2012, had 2 rooms, but was never informed that breakfast is included. We booked through a third party, yes he was informed, but we stayed there, none of the staff ever mentioned regarding breakfast. Staff should be more welcoming and a little concerned about the guest. We missed breakfast at least 7 days, which cost us extra.
Rooms a bit congested, but overall good.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at coral tree for eight days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I felt welcomed and at home. The highlight was the restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner. The room was clean. I have recommended the hotel to my colleagues and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel rooms are neat and clean. Small yet functional. I got the room at rock bottom prices from a travel website and must say that I got what I paid for. The washroom was a bit unclean, but the complaint was promptly handled by the staff. Food is edible. The rooms are small compared to other hotels but enough for 1 or 2 people. If you have kids along, then seek a bigger room. The only drawback is the smell of fish if you use the staircase. If you are the one who travels by elevators, then need not worry about it. The two restaurants - Kudla and Kabab studio are worth a try with the Kudla being a must visit. Kudla has a bar as well for all those who want a beer before hitting the sack. The only drawback is the location - slightly away from the city centre but its well connected by local transport. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed almost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Cpraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights
Like - clean, good beds very nice food
Dis-like - Walls too think (could hear everyone & everything)

Room Tip: Higher & corner rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Exceptional service, clean rooms, good food, good locality, reasonably priced.
My only regret is that I hadn't found this place sooner!

I'll definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends

Google really needs to fix the location of this their map, it's off by half a kilometre

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The property is good but not all that spacious. I did not like the location. While making the reservationi had clearly informed that i needed the room at 9am till 6pm as it was an ealy check in made sure the were informed. But on my arrival my room was not ready untill 10:30am had to wait for long. We just needed the room to get some nice sleep, they cut us shot on our time and when we got our room and were peacefully sleeping we were disturbed by a waiter who came with a bill for what we had not ordered.

Other wise the room was good comfortable and worth the money i paid. The room had everything they promised online. had a short stay so cannot say much. All i say is it could have been better.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree

Address: 166, MLA Layout, 80 Feet Road, R T Nagar Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560032, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 507 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coraltree by GoldfinchCoral Tree is located in the bustling business part of R.T.Nagar in Bangalore and provides the ideal location for the budget traveler or the business executive. It also houses in its premises another of Goldfinch’s famous coastal cuisine restaurant brands, Kudla, a popular eatery for many of the local business executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Coral Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.