We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great stay near your Work Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield to your Saves list
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 4, Epip Area | Next to Symphony Teleca, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great stay near your Work Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Formule1 is great when come to staying close to your work place and other amenities. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern. Nice night sleep, great morning shower then complimentary breakfast. Few minutes refreshing walk to your customer’s office. What else you need from a Business hotel. That too at a reasonable price. TV channels and internet connection was not available when I stayed. I recommend this hotel for all business travelers travelling to ITPL area.

Room Tip: Roons on the Easten side have a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our focus is to deliver great services, comfortable accommodation and best value for money to all our guests.

Our WIFI is complimentary and aims at delivering great speed to its users. Our TV channels feature the best of local and international channels as well.

We look forward welcoming you in our property very soon
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
3
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Overall a good stay with good facilities, the staff was very nice and the wifi is good. Location is a plus point, the hotel is close to everything. I shall recommend the service at the reception. Great ambiance. Very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. We believe your stay with us was comfortable and thank you very much for appreciating it.

We look forward welcoming you soon in our property
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is good.
Though this hotel is far away from the main city, I chose this hotel due to close proximity to my work place.The reception staff is excellent. The ambiance is great. The rooms neat and clean.
One great thing about hotel and particularly about Bangalore is that one does not need to go out anywhere for good food. This is important as the location where this is finding a good place for dining is difficult.

Great experience!!

Room Tip: room on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed pleased to note that you enjoyed our services. We focus on delivering great value for money, good comfort as well as great services to our guests.

We sincerely look forward welcoming you in a near future
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It is a nice Business hotel with excellent sleep and shower experience.
Buffet Breakfast is good.
Rooms are a bit small.Staffs are well behaved and smart.
No wardrobe with is a big minus.
Laundry is over priced.
Location is excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed pleased to know you appreciated our service and hospitality during a month long. We are indeed focused on delivery great services and making sure our guests are happy.

We have taken into consideration your feedback on wardrobe and are working to provide a better facility in future.

We look forward receiving you once again in our property
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had one week stay in formule 1 on the purpose of business. The room service was excellent.
Room is very beautiful with cozy beds and nice shower experience.
Hotel Formule 1 is located in ITPL,so it is very nearer to all the IT companies.
Breakfast was very tasty and healthy,which is complemetary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about hotel. We really appreciate your initiative.

Our location is indeed great, next to all key offices & tech parks. Thank you also for appreciating our rooms, they are designed in a very functional way to cater to the business travelers needs.

We look forward receiving you in our property soon
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Place is clean, quiet and guys at reception are quick and quite freindly for any help required. Only few things which could be an improvement for guys who would like to stay longer are : Increase the TV channel options; no recreational activities room or GYM or pool and most Important no wardrobes. The room size is also a bit small. I hope the feedback would be helpful.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool and Fitness Center not available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know your likes your stay with. Our staff is dedicated to ensure your stay is is smooth and comfortable.

We have taken into consideration your inputs and are working on them to improve your stay in future.

We look forward welcoming you in our property when you visit Whitefield
Best regards
Florian Kohli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: Plot No 4, Epip Area | Next to Symphony Teleca, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield is a budget hotel located amidst the EPIP area of Whitefield. It is the closest budget hotel from ITPL, within easy reach from all EPIP corporations and just 1.5km from KTPO. All modern and functional guestrooms have a white and green colour theme and come with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen television and bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.