We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for Bowling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amoeba

Amoeba
No.22, Church Street, Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
080 - 25594631
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A good place for Bowling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

When it comes to bowling this is usually the place that comes to people's mind for it. A bit expensive though, people do come here to hangout and have fun

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    42
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“one visit to amoeba should be made must :-)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

amoeba is a good place for bowling
close by good restaurant s like main land china is available
my hubby took me there on my bday
both places r good makes you feel younger

my 6year old son is fond of that place. good for some adrenaline punch .
maintenance is like that of USA bowling alleys

worth going once.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we visited Amoeba in Apr it was good experience espically bowling and also best place to hang out. children will definitely like the place and as a parents we can also enjoy

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Nice place for kids games & bowling.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Amoeba is a welcome break for an outing,especially with kids for an array of games & bowling.
New outlets are better off due to the new equipments,whereas in Church Street,some of the games dont work & some are in deplorable conditions.

Overall a good value for money gaming place for family,especially kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best bowling experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is one of the oldest and still the best place for people who love real bowling. Even though new places have come up which are bigger than Amoeba, I would still bo back to Amoeba for bowling any day! The place is quite big and spacious and is great for colleages, family and friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amoeba also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Amoeba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoeba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.