We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But 5 for service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41/3, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Ulsoor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“But 5 for service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Service rewarded with 5 stars,was impeccable throughout all departments. Room would benefit from an upgrade as it was a bit tired, especailly bathroom. Some noise at one night probably came from inhouse club, The Ice - nice cool place though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

We have taken a note of your feedback regard peace and quiet and aesthetic appearance of room and shared it with our team for necessary improvements

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager

Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    290
    71
    14
    12
See reviews for
59
49
82
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were here for just one night in transit. From the outside of the hotel doesn't look like much, but the inside is quite impressive. Rooms are big and luxurious and the bed is very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice as well. We didn't explore the area around the hotel. Overall excellent property and great value for money, Reception staffs were very courteous, helpful and attendive.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore


Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were well take care of to the extent we were quite surprised with the pampering we received. Rooms can be a lil bigger and do need a makeover. Centrally located and a stone's throwaway from happening places in and around Bangalore and the reason for our choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore


Warm Regards,

Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If MG Road in Bangalore is the centre nerve of Bangalore reflecting its glorious charm, Vivanta by Taj makes it complete. The entrance to the hotel reminds you of typical Bangalore setting - green, homely, oriental relics, aroma on incense stick, lit earthen lamps and being with the set of people whom you know. It is a nice compact hotel but spacious to core.
The rooms are typical Taj rooms - very well designed, plush and elegant, still spacious enough to move around. And hold on here comes the best part of the hotel the attached balcony which overlooks the lawn and MG Road. I experienced my moments of bliss here. On a moonlit night, bout of unseasonal shower standing in the balcony and getting drenched while you see the jostle and bustle on MG Road, just memorable. The mornings are so peaceful sipping tea in your bed and watching the Sunrise across your balcony.
The cafe is quite spacious and good, the spread is lavish. If you have time step out sit by the poolside for your breakfast and you are in a different world. Green Foliage, Garden setup, Birds on your table and the Taj warmth .. you stay in the moment, long for the moment.

Room Tip: Room with a Balcony overlooking Hotel Lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore


Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

As usual this property is excellent and centrally located , we had a wonderful stay . The staff is extremely courteous and helpful for every thing . The service is very good , also the breakfast was lavish and the entire staff and especially Mr Ajit to name one which I remember are on thier toes and make the experience memorable.
The in house dining team provided excellent warm and delicious food as late as 12 in the night without any hesitation . Over all very good. The room facing pool are good

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pool and on higher floor are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

I have personally conveyed your appreciation to Ajith and acknowledged his effort in an appropriate forum

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Taj Vivanta hotel in February 2014. We were in Bangalore on a sight seeing and shopping tour.
The Café Mozaic restaurant staff, the reservation team and the front desk staff were very helpful and the service provided was excellent.
The concierge supervisor added that extra touch to make our stay very comfortable.
We enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and recommend this hotel to anyone who wish to visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

I have personally conveyed your appreciation to entire my team and acknowledged their effort in an appropriate forum

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and a second review as well. I must state that the hotel has gone down drastically not just in standards but in terms of quality. The rooms were always suffering from want of space, now it suffers from old and rotten equipment. The shower was rusted and bathroom was infested with insects. The decor has become old and needs a refurbishment.

In my opinion this is by far the lowliest Vivanta hotel I have ever stayed in. If one could compromise on the size for the Location, the other amenities have to be the best. This hotel in my opinion should be any ones last choice. There is no health faucet in any of the rooms in this property.

I must fairly admit that the breakfast spread is amazing and tempting for another try.

Room Tip: The ITC Gardenia is much much better and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your comment.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your feedback with regards to quality of services provided at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I have taken up the issue with the concerned heads of department and assure you will find a marked improvement in the quality of our services during your future visits to the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Address: 41/3, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#24 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the space that's bang in the centre of Bangalore's business and entertainment areas. Drive in from the airport delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). You'll see how we mean business in a quiet efficient way from the moment you step in. Our lobby is a unique mix of chic and classic. This arrival zone sets the tone for guestrooms and banquet facilities that deliver the ultimate in urban relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - m g Road, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Taj Residency Bangalore
Taj Residency Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.