We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, classy, true palace in bengaluru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Elegant, classy, true palace in bengaluru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been to the place thrice and with every single visit my love toward the hotel only increases. Lovely staffs, excellent food, superb ambiance and lots more. Located at a prime location of HAL road the hotel is superbly located.

Room Tip: Must try mughlai food here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    229
    40
    21
    25
See reviews for
93
101
103
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is an amazing resort, the staff are courteous, just got a 30h trip to India and find a very confortable place to rest and be prepare for a week of work. In the restaurant try the Linguine (Crab, white wine, lemon and chilli). I recomend to all that come to Bangalore working or visiting the city

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always love to visit this place. It always gives the royal felling when you enter.
The architecture is great and the kinda hospitality they offer is great.
The lawn and the pool area are just amazing. A very quite place from inside but gets noisy on the outside.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On my last visit to Bangalore, I stayed at the new Ritz Carlton, but this time I decided to give the Leela Palace a try -- I'd always heard it was the height of Bangalore luxury. But I must say, I came away a pretty disappointed.

The architecture of the hotel is lovely and opulent, but otherwise the hotel is not at the level of the Bangalore Ritz or another truly 5-star global hotel. Check-in took 20 minutes, with queuing, and some amount of paperwork hassle. Compare this with being met at the door, taken immediately to your room by a concierge, and signing a single sheet of paper, as elsewhere. Plus, after checking in, I found my bags sitting unattended literally in the center of the lobby -- a porter seemed to have just left them there. Seems sloppy.

I was given a twin-bed room, after I'd booked a king-size room -- I was told "sorry, we're fully booked" (they did offer to change rooms later, but only after I'd unpacked, so it didn't seem worth the hassle). The room itself was OK, but missing the little touches that really make a difference -- linens and towels seemed a little cheap and overused, toiletries were all generic, and there were only two small bottles of mineral water in the room (c'mon Leela, are you expecting guests to drink the tap water?). Surprising, especially since it was supposedly a "Royal Club" room.

Service was really inconsistent -- for example, the hotel brought a bag with a wrapped gift to my room. I thought, "how nice, a gift!" Only when I started unwrapping it did I realize it was intended for another guest, and they'd delivered it to the wrong room. Ooops! And at checkout, I called down for a bellboy to help me with my bags, waited 15 minutes, and then wound up having to set out dragging my bags down myself.

Anyway, the Leela isn't "bad" -- but it's definitely about 10 years out of date on amenities, appointments, and service, and seriously overpriced for what it's offering.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went for dinner in this hotel along with my Swedish friends. ( Forgot the name of restaurant may be jamber" ). The ambiance was amazing. Food quality in both Veg & Non Veg was superb in starters and Main course. Service of the staff was also good. It was not that expensive like other 5 star hotels. It is having lots of greenery in side hotel. very peaceful but like red fort ( made of red stones).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLeelaPalace, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Leela Palace, Bangalore.

Restaurant that you are referring to is our royal Indian cuisine called "Jamawar" which is one of the best places to dine in Bangalore your comments on Jamawar and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

I have personally shared your feedback with the team and they are delighted to know that they exceeded your expectations.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to your Palace in Bangalore soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business for 10 nights - it was a great experience. Right from the moment I arrived after a 24 hour journey to Bangalore - they made me feel welcome - Check in was a breeze - done comfortably on the lovely couches in the lobby - my luggage was transferred to my room and I was escorted there by the person at the front desk. I was able to order fresh hot food at 3 AM in the morning :)

The room was fantastic - had been decorated in Indian paintings and artifacts and the architecture depicted the same - it had a wonderful balcony seating area which opened up to the garden view - which was spectacular. The bathrooms were etched with marble and just beautifully laid out.

The hotel and the grounds itself - are out of this world. Perfectly manicured lawns and superbly maintained gardens complete with a waterfall and serenity pool just take your stress out after you come back from a 14 hour work day - the sound proofing is fabulous - since you don't here the din of the city once you are back inside the hotel complex.

The gym is good and functional. They also have a sauna, spa, swimming pool etc - unfortunately due to my crazy work schedule - I wasnt able to enjoy it.

In room dining - fantastic - they have a decent menu - and it was prompt and very well presented. The food quality was awesome.

Service is awesome - people are smiling and gracious. One night I came to my room with a couple of friends and turned on the light and the bulb burst and the circuit tripped and I lost power to my room. I called front desk and they sent a maintenance person ASAP - we went out for drinks -and by the time i came back in 2 hours - they had fixed everything, cleaned the entire room, redone the house keeping and the duty manager had left a personal apology note with chocolates. Very nice gesture.

If you tell house keeping something - they remember and communicate it to all their staff - I asked for extra bottles of water and they took care of it every single day

Cons: For whatever reason, they have no alarm clocks in the room - I found that weird - especially when you are jet lagged and trying to figure out the time between time zones - groping for the cell phone was a tad bit painful :)

The only other con was that the front desk told me on the day of check in that since I was staying for 10 days - I could order Private Dining from all the house restaurant menu. A couple of days later - I stopped by the front desk to find out about the restaurant menus and if I could order it to my room. She said that they are all in the In room dining menu book (which I know is not the entire restaurant menu) - I would have liked to order some variety from Jamavar or Zen to my room....Maybe I didnt make my request very clear.

Over all -it was a very satisfying experience and I will definitely be back here again on my next business trip to Bangalore

Room Tip: Choose the Garden Facing Rooms if possible for a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLeelaPalace, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your precious time to post your compliments, we are very grateful for this gesture

Me and my entire team are delighted to note that you thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality . Comments like yours are the source of inspiration for us to scale new heights and create even more memorable stay when you stay with us next.

However we have also noted your concerns about alarm clock and specialty restaurant menu not being available in your room and going forward we have noted your profile and will ensure that next time you visit we will preplace an alarm clock in your room prior to arrival and will have our concierge meet up with you and guide you with the same.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Palace in Bangalore soon

Warm Regards

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you long for old world grandeur and want to know what it must have been like to live in India back in the days of the Raj then you will love the Leela. But living in a palace has its drawbacks and, personally I find it all a little claustrophobic.

This hotel is Ok for a short stay but the heavily ornate decor starts to get to you after a while. Nice hotel - just not for me.

Good points: crisp white sheets, plenty of fluffy towels, evening turndown, great variety of food options, renovated pool area.

Not-so-good points: stuffy, overly ornate, a very long walk to some rooms, a little tatty in places

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing facing the pool (but be prepared for the long walk!). The lower floor rooms ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLeelaPalace, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing that the grandeur of our palace didn't go very well to your liking , We try to present Indian hospitality to our guest and here at The Leela Palace design of our hotel is like a palace inspired by the architecture style of Mysore palace.

We also have rooms which are as big as the one that you stayed in closer to the elevator as well facing the beautifully laid gardens called Conservatory rooms which i think will fit to your preference, Please write to me directly when you plan your trip and i will ensure that we exceed your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Kunal.chauhan@theleela.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#8 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.